Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Your Skin Makeup Foundation Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Your Skin Makeup Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Paraben Free, yes, Shine Free, No, No, No

    I am very oily. I am 41 years old. I tried this because I am sensitive to parabens and needed something under $20. I was using Revlon Color Stay in Caramel before and it was everything anyone with very oily skin sever dreamed of in a foundation, but it has parabens. In contrast, Sally Hansen Natural Beauty does not cover well! I have blemishes. I am very shiny an hour after I put it on my fa...read morece and it comes off on everything (clothes, work papers), kinda embarrassing. I blot and blot and still it shines and shines. Ew! If you have to use it with powder, it feels even heavier and looks mask like. The shade is not a good match and is somewhat chalky for my medium-dark complexion. If you need coverage and are looking for shine free, this product is not for you. I wish that they could make this a "no rub off" formula and work on controlling the oil better. I do not know where to turn for my next foundation... — 5 years, 1 month ago
    OilyNoParabens | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic Overall Foundation

    I'm so in love with this foundation, alone or over a primer, it's a great overall foundation. I've got combination skin that's extremely oily in the T-zone. I've also got sensitive skin that's prone to dying out at odd moments. Never had a problem with this foundation at all. In fact, during the summer months this one is my favorite. It lasts quite a long time, and allows my skin to stay oil-f...read moreree for longer periods of the day. The makeup stays right where I put it, even when I use rice paper blotter sheets for the occasional shine. I've used this on very hot days, and even then the makeup didn't melt like other brands. It feels thick coming out of the bottle, but it goes on smoothly. it covers great, and doesn't feel heavy at all. My only complaint is that it you cannot put it on dry skin at all. You've got to be scrubbed and moisturized for this product to look it's best. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    saifai | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best foundation !

    I watch what not to wear and when I saw Carmindy using this I knew I had to try it. When I finally found a store that sold it I was surprised at how natural my skin looked when I was wearing it. I got alot of compliments on how nice my skin looked. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bibbygirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    perfect for 40yr olds with acne

    i'm 41yrs old and have acne but my skin has been flawless since i started using this foundation. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    bristol | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay for oily skin

    I decided to try this foundation for a good natural foundation that would be good for my oily skin. It went on very smooth and had great coverage. The only problem is when my face's oil progresses throughout the day. The foundation stayed smooth but began to separate around my nose. Because it is much like a lotion on your face, all I had to do was blend it into the creases around my nose and I wa...read mores okay, but other foundations seemed to do the job better. It's worth a try for a good price and healthy, natural look. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Chelseaaa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Nice

    This product looks very natural and comes in the best shades I've ever found including department store brands. Good value for the money. Dose not sit in fine lines so good for 30+ skin. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    marymw | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not My Favorite

    I have combination skin, and I was really excited to try this "good for your skin" foundation. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. This foundation dried my skin excessively, though it wore fairly well. Overall I wouldn't buy again - I'm sure it's great for anyone with slightly oily skin, though. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MandyBee | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Medium Coverage Foundation- Great Budget Buy

    Like most foundations it took a few tries to find the right shade for my skin, but the Sandy Beige melts into my skin and evens out my skin tone. I have pretty good skin with only occasional dry spots when I don't follow my usual skin care routine, and I have freckles which I personally love. This foundation gave me medium coverage without covering my freckles, and blends very well without feeling...read more too heavy. You really only need 1 pump to cover your entire face. I've used this product with and without a primer, but I prefer it with a primer for a flawless look. I've also played around with different ways to apply it. It looked best and felt the lightest when applied with a slightly damp sponge. When I used my fingers I had to buff out the color with a kabuki brush get the airbrushed look I love. Using a foundation brush gave a pretty smooth look, and I used the least amount of foundation with this method. I had no problems with breakouts either. For about $13 at your local drugstore this is a very good buy if you are looking for a light-medium coverage foundation. Only downside is it might take a few tries to find your perfect shade. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    tinealicious | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Once again, I don't get it

    Why does this get raved about? I could not find a color that matched my skin. The website is WAY off for their shades and when I went to buy it I got something WAY too dark for me. The funny thing is that I'm normally a light-medium for most make-up companies. I ended up being one of the lighter shades they had (Ecru beige) . I just didn't like how this sat on my skin. It didn't even out my skin c...read moreolor like make-up should nor did my skin look anything close to flawless (actually quite opposite). It might be great for someone who has NO flaws and perfect skin. I don't though. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great quality great price and extra benefits...

    Not only is this such a great foundation at an excellent price but there is nothing I don't like about this product. Its creamy the color shades are prefect and flattering. Also after wearing the foundation consistenly it actually improved my skins texture! — 5 years ago
    melissaking | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend