Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    hd

    work is good — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tiku_1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder

    This product is my life saver! I use it to set all of my makeup always and it works wonders on my friends skin if they are more oily than they wish to be. I use it on everyone when I do their makeup and I love this product! I have drier skin and its super sensitive. This powder has never made me break out and it locks my heaviest makeup in place, (namely glitter and MAC pigment). I adore this and I think every girl should own it. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    shes_an_enigma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Extremely high quality setting powder

    MUFE HD powder is basically the most luxe powder you can buy. It gives the skin a soft, airbrushed look. Though it's white in the jar, it goes on transparent. Not drying, not cakey, and long-lasting. I took off 2 stars for the price and the packaging. Let's be honest--the price is quite high. There is a lot of product in it, but still. Also, there is a lot of fallout, and bc the powder is so fine, it tends to dissipate into the air very easily. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    JenniferRB | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Better than Mac loose powder!!

    I'm a MAC-aholic and I loved my sheer loose powder until I tried this!! Mac powders contain talc, which can be drying, so I used it sparingly. But MUFE powder doesn't have talc and doesn't dry my skin out. I have combo skin that gets dry in areas, so this is perfect. It mattes my oily areas without drying out my dry areas. It gives me a natural finish! This is my new HG powder! Sorry MAC, you lost in the powder challenge... — 4 years, 11 months ago
    RedLuv | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pricey, but well worth it!

    I was skeptical about this product, but all of my concerns were alleviated when I received the Microfinish Powder and used it for the first time. It is amazing, sets my foundation and blush without caking or changing color. I have a long way to go before using all the powder in the container, but it does not take much at all to do the job. Make Up For Ever rocks! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    bwdgran | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best

    I love this finishing product. Its great for my fair skin, gives me a flawless finish and prevents my skin from getting oily throughout the day. I've bought it twice and will continue to do so — 5 years ago
    Sweetpumpkin | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    forever

    this product with forever be part of my makeup collection. it is great for all skin types and will always leave you with a flawless face. my only complaint is that when you brush it on, there is a lot of fall out. definitely dont wear black when you put it on. hahahaha — 5 years ago
    sarahmarierose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    MESSY

    Great idea, but the container is AWFUL! You waste as much product as you use. And the texture of the powder is very strange, almost gritty feeling. Urban Decay De-slick will give you same results in a nice, non messy compact. And it's cheaper, always a plus! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    katgrrl71 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    wow

    WOW...just wow. My HG setting powder. I was afraid that it would show up ashy or white on my skin, but to my surprise applied completely transparent. It leaves the most amazing airbrushed and soft-focus finish, and not at all cakey. Does surprisingly well in terms of oil-control even with the small amount that's needed to cover my entire face. I would give it a 10, but had to knock off a star...read more for the insane price. Despite my qualms over the price, I will definitely be repurchasing this once I finish. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ayu_love82 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Worth the money

    This makes my skin look so nice and it sets the makeup nicely. Don't be afraid of the white color in the jar, it goes on completely clear, and you only need a tiny little bit for your whole face, this jar will last me until the end of time! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    chihiro76 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend