Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Nope

    No matter how little I used, I looked pale. I tried the loose and the pressed version and did not have good luck with either. I switched to Hourglass Ambient Light powders with MUCH better results. — 3 months, 4 weeks ago
    redrunner55 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Powder Out There.

    My combination skin often presents me with problems. Problems like finding a finishing powder that sets makeup, absorbs oil and doesn't look cakey after a few hours. Well the solution presented itself in the form of Make Up For Ever's HD Microfinish Powder. This product is amazing. It's ultra lightweight like you wouldn't believe. The powder is so fine that it fills all your pores and lines and l...read moreeaves your skin flawless. Oh and it leaves your skin feeling softer than a baby's butt. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must Have in Your Kit

    This is a fantastic finishing powder, amazing to use for setting concealer or highlighting the cheekbones. Its such a delicate powder that a little goes a long way. Plus, it leaves skin feeling like silk. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    BrookeSS | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must for oily skin!

    I had been looking for a setting powder for a while because I have really oily skin so my makeup just melts after a couple of hours. And I'm so glad a found this one! It is a little pricey but a little goes a long way. No more shiny face for me! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    guapis | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this powder

    I do agree with VOLTA.... you need very little. It is a great setting powder/mattefier... it makes your face feel like velvet.... is invisible... and really gives you makeup staying power!... I LOVE IT!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    gerrsbabe | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great!

    the first time i used this was for my 30th birthday party. my sugarskull lasted all night(holloween)! i've been addicted to it ever since. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    johnnynanii_perez | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Little too pale

    This is a pretty great powder. However, I find it a little too matte/drying and on my fair skin, the "no color" color looks a little white. Also, it's a tiny jar and I am oily, so it only lasts two months. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    MeganZ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great setting powders

    This is such a great powder, the only thing is it can be messy. I wish it was in a solid form to make it less messy n easier to take along. It's amazing at cutting shine out, while light enough to use under your eyes. Love it! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend