Clearasil Ultra Vanishing Acne Treatment Cream Reviews

Back to Clearasil Ultra Vanishing Acne Treatment Cream»
Sort by:
  • 5

    do not apply all over your face

    I bought this expecting it to be comparable to the zit creams you use all over your face (like in the 3 step programs). What a mistake. After only 2 nights of applying it lightly all over, my face dried out horribly, I was red and slightly swolen. Although I discontinued using it as a face cream, I do experience mild bacne in the summer and it works great for that! Beware of it bleaching out your shirt and sheets though.... — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kamuela14 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Only good for the first few days

    This acne cream doesn't really seem to do much in overnight- it takes a few days. However, I find that if I use this more than 3/4 days in a row, (applying the cream before I go to bed and in the morning when I wake up) it dries out my skin and leaves noticeable patches of flaky skin. All in all, over the course of a few days the size and redness of the pimple is reduced. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    jsgreen25 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works for me

    I have been able to count on this product when I go through my bouts of adult acne. It may be too harsh for sensitive skin. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mrsderose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Clearasil Ultra Vanishing Acne Treatment Cream

    This stuff was good, but wasn't GREAT. It only worked when i had mild acne, but when i had thos days were i just broke out every second, it did work at all. I found it very drying. It smells terrible. It takes way more then 3 days for it work( almost 3-4 months)I didnt like that product. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    whudafxup | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Stuff ever!

    This is the only spot treatment that has actually gotten rid of my acne in 3 days...just like it says. It does really dry out the pimple. If Salicylic acid doesn't work for you like it doesn't for me, than try this out! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    SWTCHERRIPIE | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for spot control

    I find this too drying for all over use, but for those occasional "pop-ups", this is great at keeping them under control. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    nvtribefan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing

    This product cleared up a acne cyst that normally takes 2 weeks to go away, in only 3 days! I will only use it for serious bumps, becuase it drys your skin out considerably. But I love it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ahopkins7 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    use it daily

    Using this productly twice a day keeps my skin clear. It is good for more mature skin that is oily. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    2fummy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME PRODUCT!

    I would recommend this product. It's fast and effective. I always keep it in stock. I tried it this about a year ago when my old acne medication didn't seem to work for me anymore. I noticed the difference overnight. And within 5 days my face was significanly better. I bumped into a few people I have not seen in over 6 months and they asked me if I had a facial treatment because my skin changed th...read moreat much. For less than $10, this is a great buy. Plus it's often on sale because it's in drug stores. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    goodchococat | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    acne gone

    my teenage son was using this and I tried it. within a few days my breakouts were much better. It di cause some itching at first but it was worth it — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lesliehill1 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend