Benefit Posietint Reviews

Back to Benefit Posietint»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Benefit Posietint

    I like the color and consistency much more than Benetint. It is much easier to apply. I thought a stain/tint was suppose to stay put for awhile longer, though?? I use this on my lips, and it doesn't seem to stay on very long. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    melaniemiller79 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    PosieTint

    For a natural looking pink for my cheeks, this is my go to product. It is a bright pink and it has great staining power. I use this on my cheeks, i seldom use it on my lips. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    DazedNdConfused | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Posietint

    I already reviewed Benetint, Benefit's rose colored lip and cheek stain. Posietint is their poppy-pink colored lip and cheek stain. I loved Benetint, so I was super excited to try Posietint! The website reads: This poppy-pink tinted stain brightens cheeks & lips with a cheery flush and natural finish. Kiss-proof & nuzzle-proof, the liquid-gel formula blends to just-picked perfection on all comple...read morexions and lasts for hours. COST: $30 for a full size bottle You get a little bit more product than with Benetint, and I think its because its slightly less spreadable than Benetint is. WHY I WANTED TO TRY IT: I loved Benetint!! But I think with my porcelain skin that I look really good in pink colors. FIRST IMPRESSIONS: Its much thicker than Benetint, which was like water. This is more of a gel texture. Its a really bright, pretty pink. I knew from my experience with Benetint that the color of the product isn't necessarily indicative of the color you'll get when you use it. I tested it on my hand some and found that it stained much more quickly than the Benetint does. It also didn't spread as well. APPLICATION: The website reads For the most even flush, dab posietint on our foundation brush and blend on one cheek at a time. But as we all know, I don't follow directions. Because it stains faster than Benetint and doesn't blend as well, I decided the best way to apply it would be to do smaller sections at a time. I started by drawing a little circle at the apples of my cheeks and blending that, then dotting a line up my cheek to my temples and blending that. Just like Benetint, it stained my fingers (not a huge deal). It gives a really pretty pink blush!! I followed by very lightly dusting my usual blush over it. THE ALL DAY TEST: I wore it to work every day last week. I'm in loooooove!!! It was over 90 degrees a few days last week. I was dripping sweat from my face as I walked the kids home. When we played outside, I melted. When we got inside, I got a paper towel wet and wiped down my face. Then I remembered my makeup and had a moment of panic!! But, upon looking in the mirror, I saw that my Posietint had stayed perfectly fine through all the sweating, 90 degree heat, and my crude washing of my face. Nice!! BOTTOM LINE: Its expensive, so I wouldn't recommend it for people who are perfectly happy with powder blush. For those of us who need extra staying power, though, its an amazing option that frees you from worrying about your blush melting off your face! — 1 year ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Color Great Blend

    The color is bright and blends to subtle soft pink. It looks great with my skin tone both on my lips and cheeks. Not used to applying liquid to my cheeks but it is so easy to blend into my skin and gives a healthy, beautiful glow! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    michelle_allamon | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Posietint

    Posietint is, by far, the best stain I have ever used! It comes packaged much like a nail polish; twist off top with brush-style applicator attached to the top. Let's just say, if you couldn't read you would probably be trying to put this on your nails. This stain is used for cheeks and lips, and has a bright pink (Posie) color. The color is sheer, so no worries about it being too dark. If you wis...read moreh to have a brighter pink color, simply layer the product until you have achieved your perfect color (eventually you will have more of a hot pink color). Posietint has a gel-like consistency that is silky smooth. I love that it's a gel, so I don't have to worry about bleeding, and the color goes exactly where I want it. I usually smear a small amount (A little goes a long way!) on to my hand, and apply to my cheeks from there with a brush or makeup sponge. It blends easily into the skin, creating a natural look, and stays put all day (I sweat a lot at work, and Posietint survived!). Be sure to apply this product quickly, as it dries fast. Although this product dries, it doesn't leave the skin flakey or feeling malnourished. For lips, Poisetint works absolutely wonderfully. It gives your lips a beautiful, youthful pink color. It doesn't get sticky, but it does dry, so be sure to remember your lip balm or gloss! I love how lightweight this product is, yet still packs a (Pink) punch. Overall, another fabulous product from Benefit Cosmetics — 1 year, 2 months ago
    prettyparamedic | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    POSIE POSIE GAL

    Benefit Cosmetics...so amazing....so expensive...am in love. I have tried other lip tints but this is my number one selection. Just recently I purchased a mini sampler kit from Benefit and this was one of the items in it, tried it for the first time and fell in love with it . super cute and flirty color ....love — 1 year, 6 months ago
    BeautyDiaries | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    my fave lip and cheek stain

    this is a great multi purpose product. I am pretty fair and it shows up just enough on my lips and cheek. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    angelaq75 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it on lips!

    I have an extremely fair skin tone that can make wearing pinks difficult.(I have coolish skin but a warm natural hairicolor and eyes, so my skin reads more neutral.) Too cool and I look sallow. Too warm and I look sickly. Posie Tint strikes the right balance between the two, and it's easy to build the coverage on days when I need a bit more. I usually wear this as a lipstain, and I like that the g...read moreel formula has a bit of working time...so much easier to use than some others I've tried! I also like that it doesn't dry out my lips, and that it lasts a long time. I vary the look by topping with a bit of clear gloss--perfect for summer! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not for me

    Unlike some other reviewers, I prefer Benetint over Posietint. This is thicker then benetint, which is one of the things I dont like about it because I prefer a more subtle color. Posietint also does not work well with my olive skin tone. I want a more natural looking color and it doesn't look natural on me and stands out too much for my taste. However, I have a fair skin friend that I gave it to ...read moreand it looked nice on her. I also tried it on my cheeks but I have a natural coloring on my cheeks so I prefer to use bronze colors to even out my color, this made them too pink. On the plus side it does have good staying power. This also is buildable if one wants even more color. I think it compliments fair/light skin tones best, but it also depends on ones personal taste and the look they are going for. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ai8790 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    makes muy lips look alittle darker then my natural color and just adds alittle something i wish it was just the tinest bit darker but that is ok with me im happy i got it and i use it almost everyday — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jessie_maude_mcneely | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend