Philosophy Hope in a Jar SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Jar SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Oily mess

    After a week, this moistuizer turned into an oily mess. At first, a little oil separated and a few shakes of the jar brought it all back together. Now, however, no amount of shaking or stirring works. I have half a jar of yellow oil where a perfectly good moisturizer used to be and it is going into the trash. This was an absolute and frustrating waste of money. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    DPrince | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Love the idea..

    First, let me say that I love the original Hope in a Jar moisturizer from Philosophy. I switched to this so that I could skip putting on a separate sunscreen every day. I have really sensitive skin..and this made my whole face turn red, itch, and break out. Maybe it'd work for people with less sensitive skin, but for me, it sucked. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    My Dream Product - Update

    This is the best product I have ever used. That was me... but I suddenly had acne for the first time in my life and he told me it was from my hope in a jar and recommended Juice Beauty...within a week the majority of the acne was gone and the rest is healing nicely. I was heartbroken because my skin glowed when I put this on. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    SheaLyn | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Moisturizer plus SPF

    I really like the combination of my favorite moisturizer and spf. The consistency is different than hope in a jar in that it is slightly watery. It performs and wears just like the original hope in a jar. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Carcodysmom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Summer Protection

    This is exactly what I was searching for! I have skin that is extremely sensitive to the elements, particularly summer-weather (blazing, dry heat, sunrays, chlorine) and I needed a protective SPF face lotion that would hydrate my skin without making me too greasy...solution found! The Hope in a Jar with SPF 20 provided me with the perfect amount of hydration, sun-protection and it was perfect for ...read morelaying out. I also used this in the evening, under my make-up because it just worked so perfectly, making my skin smooth and radiant. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    shanna77 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    i would recomend it

    so this isn't the best moisturizer out there, but it isn't that bad. i'm taking some acne medicine that dries my skin out so i needed something extra but that also had the spf i needed (also because of my medicine). this does the job. it is a little oily at first, but not as bad as some others i've tried. my makeup goes on smooth, but i do try to put it on before i dry my hair so it has a couple m...read moreinutes to soak in. i will say that i haven't had any sensativity issues except when i rubbed a touch under my eyebrows. of course, my acne medicine could also cause my skin to just be more sensative too. so, overall, i would recomend this product....its doing what i need it to do! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Aunt_Nana | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not compatible with my skin

    I don't consider myself to have sensitive skin, but I've tried using this moisturizer and it made my face red and blotchy. I also broke out from it. I only used it once and it took about a week to recover from it. It had felt pretty good going on, but then it started to tingle slightly. I love the original formula and was hoping that I could have the best of both worlds in this jar. Unfortunately for me, it didn't work out that way. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    harleykins | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    a bit heavy

    I was so hopeful that this was going to be the one! I have searched for a good spf moisturizer forever. You would think with sunscreen being a big deal, theere would be more out there! Anyway, sadly this is not the one. It does have a strange smell and it is quite heavy and oily on the face! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MonkeyBoo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not so great

    I read so many great things about this pricey moisturizer and was not impressed at all. It smells terrible and doesn't do anything special for my skin at all. — 6 years ago
    lci1974 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend