Philosophy Purity Made Simple High Foaming Daily Cleanser Reviews

Back to Philosophy Purity Made Simple High Foaming Daily Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Stick With The Original

    This version burns my eyes, doesn't remove makeup like the original and its more expensive. I returned it after a few uses. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    stacyg318 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Philosophy's popular cleanser-ReFormulated

    Okay, so I bought Pholosophy products wayyyy back when it first started, and stopped. I've seen this brand really grow! This cleanser has like a cult following, and I decided to buy the foaming cleanser because I love the foam. It's really nice! How it feels in my hands, and then on my face is so gentle, the bubbles aren't super-cold on my face and the foam spreads easily. I used it a little arou...read morend my eyes, and lived. The smell is soft and clean. The only thing I can say that's negative is- I have to wash my face twice, especially if I've used mineral makeup. No biggie. I still like it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    vtsiegel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I really love this cleanser. I actually prefer it to the regular Purity, which doesn't really foam a lot. I have tried every cleanser out there, from high-end brands to walmart and target. In comparison to the Bioelements Flash Foam cleanser, the Purity's foam lasts longer on your face while you cleanse and smells more herbal than the Bioelements which smells more fruity. I like them both, but I love the Purity foaming cleanser. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    SkinQueen | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    I don't see what all the fuss is about

    It is no different than other foaming cleansers that are far cheaper and performs exactly the same. This particular product did not remove the hard to remove Shiseido Susncreen off my face. I still had to use a separate cleanser to remove it prior to using this. I guess if you didn't have any kind of product on your face to begin with, this could work but for me, it's a complete waste of time, not to mention money. This stuff ain't cheap. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    This Product Does Not Clean Your Skin

    This still leaves residue on your face- This product DOES NOT remove your makeup OR clean your skin. YOU HAVE TO TRY COSMEDICINE'S HEALTHY CLEANSE- it removes all of your makeup (it literally melts off), and it cleans your pores thoroughly- AND it has a natural toner (witch hazel) in it- so it's a 3 in 1. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Whit | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not a huge fan

    I received a sample and wanted to give it a try, Like most foaming cleansers, it didn't feel like it was reaching deep down into the pores like other cleansers. The liquid didn't seem to last too long, and for the price it just wasn't worth it for me. My skin felt clean and smooth, but just not like other regular cleansers. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't deliver

    I have always had really good results with Philosophy products , so when I got this one I expected it to be wonderful like the rest and it fell flat. I found it did not foam up much and that I always had to wash my face more then once to feel clean. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Limiebean | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Okay

    It removes makeup, and it's better for oily skin. But, it's not magical. I don't intend on buying it again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Advice_Rice | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend