Liz Earle Superskin Moisturiser Reviews

Back to Liz Earle Superskin Moisturiser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Smells weird but does a good job

    A rich, fragrance-free moisturizer that contains Borag Oil, Glycerin, Pomegranate Extract, Rose Hip Oil, Shea Butter and Vitamin E. I've been using this at nighttime and I love it because it doesn't make your skin feel too oily. Only a dab will do. My only problem is that it doesn't smell very good. My husband likened it to Desitin. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Humble, Adaptive, Earthy, Moisturiser. Worth Every Penny!

    Liz Earle and her naturally active skincare products landed on American shores in late 2008 with relatively little fanfare, though clearly some celebs who'd been introduced to her brilliance across the pond did take note. While I delighted in the Tiffany-blue packaging at first, I soon lost the beauty butterflies when I cut myself quite badly on the moisturiser's weapons-grade plastic container an...read mored noticed an overly-earthy scent somewhat reminiscent of dark organic Wisconsin beer. Fast forward four months later to, well, today and I'm distraught by the finger tip's length remainder of product at the bottom my moisturizer. As an editor I test product all the time. Many are brilliant, some with lots of bells and whistles but there are very few (especially moisturizers) that I feel are just so simple and well suited to me that they are in fact part of me. Clearly my passion for beauty has gone too far but my point is, this earthy moisturiser is perfect. Most of its active ingredients could also be baked into a pie. It adjusts brilliantly to changes in moisture levels due to seasonal variations, and perhaps most importantly its calming nourishment never once caused a breakout. Enjoy! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Beautys_Spot | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good texture

    I love the super smooth texture of this moisturizer. The fragrance is very light, the packaging is pretty and the amount of moisture it gives my dry skin is great! The price is moderate for a line with naturally active ingredients. However, lack SPF and I really like for my moisturizer to be a multi-tasking product that protects AND moisturizes. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    amominred | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Moisturizer for this time of Year

    I’m sure it’s colder where you are then where I am in Los Angeles but the air out here still has a nip in it most nights! So make sure you adjust your skin care products during these colder months as you want to make sure it has the right level of moisture. Give your skin a one-two punch with LiZ EARLE’s Superskin Moisturizer and Superskin Concentrate. Here’s the breakd...read moreown of each product: Superskin Concentrate – is comprised of 100% pure plant oils including argan oil, which is known as the ‘gold of Morocco.’ Use this one under your moisturizer at night on the face, neck and decolletage. Superskin Moisturizer – contains natural plant oils including cranberry seed oil, which is high in Omega-3, 6 and 9, borage seed oil and rosehip oil. Wow. This duo is a big recommendation. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    cybelesays | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Happy Ending

    This is the final step in my new Liz Earle night-time regimen and I'm lovin' it ... so is my skin! This is relatively light-weight moisturizer. It penetrates skin quickly and leaves no greasy sheen and has very little aroma. It's not my favorite in the Liz Earle line-up but because I use it over top of the rich Superskin Concentrate, it's perfect for the final sealing in of all the high quality ingredients found in the line. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Goodbye to dry winter skin!

    Designed to help rejuvenate mature and very dry skin, Liz Earle Superskin Moisturiser is formulated with plant oils, antioxidants and essential fatty acids. It's made with cranberry seed oil, which is rich in Omega 3, 6 and 9, borage seed oil and rosehip oil to help prevent moisture loss and improve skin elasticity. What I like is what's not in Superskin Moisturiser: no mineral oils or liquid ...read moreparaffin waxes. In using the Superskin Moisturiser, I've noticed my skin has felt comfortable, smooth and well-hydrated. I haven't experienced any feelings of a "heavy" moisturizer; this product absorbs right in. Say goodbye to the dryness and flakiness that usually accompanies winter skin! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    beauty411 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super Hydrating!

    This moisturizer is super hydrating. I love its thick consistency. And,the fact it is made with natural ingredients comforts me. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    marta100 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Unexpected Smoothness!!

    You know, moving to an extremely dry climate from an extremely wet one can be gret for everything from your vitamin D levels and melatonin, but not so great for your skin! I was - for the first time in my 30 year life - experiencing dry skin around my mouth and nose on my face. in comes Liz Earle Superskin Moisturiser...and my problems are SOLVED. A little bit goes a long way, but this has save...read mored me from the most annoying facial issues and now I am back out on the scene... smiling the whole time! — 6 years ago
    alhelm | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend