Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser Reviews

Back to Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It doesn't foam- you won't care

    I have skin that's slightly oily and sometimes troubled- so a squeaky clean feeling is what I'm going for. Although this cleanser doesn't foam up- it is a full cream consistency that holds up and removes all dirt and oil. The cleanser doesn't break down with scrubbing or water, it holds up and grabs onto everything to totally remove it. There's a little eucalyptus in there ( I believe) that leaves...read more behind a cooling sensation that's so refreshing. The cloth included is also great for removing impurities without tugging or roughing up your skin. It's a no brainer that you'll love this one. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    THE Dry Winter Skin - Too Much Makeup Remedy.

    We have been using Britain's earth-friendly Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser for months now. We love it. First, if you have never used a cream cleanser you are cheating yourself of one life's great indulgences. The thick rich cream is a mini-break in your own mini-spa. Also in the winter, if you aren't using a cream cleanser you should be detained for the cruel and unusual punishm...read moreent of your skin. Second, the hot cloth actually removed minerals even after we used the clarisonic, so there is something to this muslin cloth business. Third, its vegan and packed with powerhouse ingredients like rosemary, hops, eucalyptus (heavenly!), coco butter, chamomile, and beeswax. The beeswax may be the only part we don't luv...a little sticky? Still we promise, you'll love it. Enjoy! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Beautys_Spot | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    creamy and effective

    The cleanser cleans well and leaves your skin soft and radiant. Since it's a cream cleanser, it doesn't strip my face of moisture, which I love! I especially love the muslin cloth that accompanies the cleanser. It works to gently exfoliate as you wash away the creamy cleanser. Together, they work to leave your skin refreshed. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    amominred | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    So refreshing!

    This cleanser, with a refreshing smell of Eucalyptus, is gentle to skin, but tough on dirt and makeup. You simply rub the cleanser over your face and smooth out with the natural muslin cloth after you rinse it in very warm water. The heat activates the natural ingredients to melt all the impurities away. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I loved this one!

    I was thrown off by the muslim cloths at first. I thought it was going to be one of those products that simply don' t work well if you don't use them. However, the cleanser was amazing. It got rid of makeup, grit, dirt, whatever without harsh scrubbing. The cloths were not rough at all, but very gentle and effective at washing off everything off my face. My skin looks brighter and is much smoother...read more than before I started using this cleanser. The cleanser sis very thick and rich, but leaves absolutely no residue. I noticed results the very first time I used the Liz Earle kit. A definite repurchase for me. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    HairsMyStory | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Fabulous Cleanser!

    i love this cleanser! not only does it not dry my skin out (thanks to ultra-nourishing beeswax, chamomile extract, and cocoa butter), but it removes all of my makeup, including mascara, too! i use the muslin cloth (that i wet with hot water, hence the term "hot cloth") to help gently exfoliate my skin after massaging the cleanser around for a bit, and all i'm left with is clean, soft, gl...read moreowing skin! everytime i use this, it's like getting a refreshing skin treatment! my skin feels smooth and healthy, and i never experience the dreaded "dried out" feeling. the hot cloth on my skin after a long day feels so good-- i'm hooked! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Kinder, Gentler Skincare System!

    I've just started using the Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser as part of my nightly routine and love, love, love it. The creamy, eucalyptus-scented cleanser whisks away makeup and the muslin cloth slough away dead skin like nobody's business. I follow that with a swipe of Instant Boost Skin Tonic, a few precious drops of Superskin Concentrate and a final dab of New Superskin Moisturiser. The...read morese British babes (the two creators) have totally won me over with this skincare system. The packaging is lovely too! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    This system really works!

    Normally I'm a foaming cleanser kind-of-gal, but I loved the Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser and would purchase this again. Your skin literally glows after using it and I love the fresh herbal smell. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    beauty411 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Mini Spa in a Bottle

    I think I'm in love with Liz Earle's Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser! It actually made me wash my face every night, because it makes cleansing your face easy. I love the cleansers thick consistency and divine smell. It gives your skin a fresh sensation as soon as you apply. And the hot cloths are amazing! I run hot water in the sink, wet the the cloth and wipe my face and also cover my fa...read morece with it. The cloth retains heat nicely, so I feel like I'm having a steam treatment in a spa. Beautiful product! Secret: even my husband loves it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    marta100 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it!

    These days, I’m all about simple luxuries: a good cup of freshly-brewed coffee, India-pink carnations from the corner deli, and skincare that doesn’t require a post-graduate degree to understand. My latest easy-chic obsession? Liz Earle Naturally Active Skincare. Created by a former beauty editor, this eco-friendly line relies on potent— but completely recognizable—ingr...read moreedients, and has quickly become a cult-favorite in its native UK and, of course, abroad. Before bed, I massage the incredibly hydrating Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser (which contains ultra-nourishing beeswax, chamomile extract, and cocoa butter) into my skin, removing excess with a super-soft muslin washcloth (bonus: these also gently slough away dead skin cells, eliminating the need to exfoliate). Next, I apply the Instant Boost Skin Tonic, an aloe vera- and cucumber-laced splash that feels extra-pampering and instantly soothes environment-related redness. Finally, I smooth on the vitamin E-rich Super Skin Moisturizer and call it an early night. After all, what could be more low-key extravagant than eight hours of sleep? — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beautyguroo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend