Aveda Dry Remedy Moisturizing Treatment Masque Reviews

Back to Aveda Dry Remedy Moisturizing Treatment Masque»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A nice deep conditioner

    This thick deep conditioner did an excellent job of taming my dry hair and leaving it exceptionally soft. Use it for 3-5 minutes for a basic deep treatment or longer for even more moisture. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    carleenp | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Expensive, But It Works

    I recently only got into using deep treatments on my hair. Before using this treatment, I was using an d loving the Pantene Pro V Fortifying Fortifier, which I have recently reviewed here. I like this treatment a lot, it's thicker than the Dry Recovery Conditioner it also shares the same scent as the other products in this line. I find it to be very good for weekly treatments, I wouldn't recommend...read more that you use this twice a week like I did with my Pantene treatment. I leave this stuff in my hair for a few minutes while I wash and shave my legs, I usually find this to be enough time for this product to work. When I was applying this to my hair, I found this stuff easy to spread into my hair, even though it's extremely thick. I feel that it sinks deeply into my hair, and rinses out without any problems. I have used this product with other shampoo and conditioners and I find that it works equally well with cheaper brands as well as the matching Aveda products. This definitely does the job if you need the extra shot of moisture. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Share | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Super Moisturizing

    When used in conjunction with the Dry Remedy Shampoo and Dry Remedy Conditioner, this Moisturizing Treatment Masque from Aveda is amazing. The smell (as with all Aveda products) is to die for and the three part system gives my hair a healthy shine without weighing it down at all. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    makeupbag | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVED IT, GREAT MASK

    FANTASTIC, NO MORE TANGLE HAIR, NO MORE DRY HAIR. I RECOMMEND IT 100%. I LOVED AND I AM HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT — 5 years, 11 months ago
    beauty_fab | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    good as a weekly conditioner, not so deeply moisturizing, though...

    Aveda! What high hopes I had for the new Dry Remedy collection! I recently checked out all three components of this line, the Moisturizing Shampoo, the Moisturizing Conditioner and the Moisturizing Treatment Masque and was actually a little let down. My hair is about as dry as it comes and it’s also highly textured (I guess that’s what we’re calling it these days). If you st...read moreill use Andre Walker’s curl pattern classification system , I’d be a 4B – with pretty acute tenderheadedness to boot. That said, I am constantly on the hunt for a super rich, creamy and moisturizing weekly conditioner and the Moisturizing Conditioner component of this trio didn’t quite cut it. It was a little watery and I didn’t feel like I was using a super moisturizing product. If your hair is similar to mine, you can definitely skip this part. On a brighter note, the shampoo was fab! You can’t really go wrong with a shampoo. It’s creamy, it foams and it’s moisturizing. No complaints! The Moisturizing Treatment Masque was not bad. I found that this intensive treatment provided my hair with a better fit for a weekly conditioner than the Moisturizing Conditioner. All three products in this line are scented with Aveda’s Own Pure-Fume â„¢, a blend of certified organic palmarosa, ylang ylang and rose geranium. They also feature Aveda’s patent pending Deep Moisture Complex, a conditioning blend that features the exotic buriti oil . Have any of you guys had a chance to try this line out? — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Beauty365 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Great Mask

    You will remember to use this one just for the amazing results. — 6 years ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A Spa Treatment for Your Hair

    This mask (uh, sorry, masque!) is a weekly must for dry, brittle hair. Plus, it smells amazing. The formula is thick, rich and left my hair super soft and shiny after use. Works well in conjunction with the Dry Remedy Shampoo and Conditioner or with other haircare products. Gotta love too that Aveda is using wind power to manufacturer their products. — 6 years ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Aveda Revisited

    Although I love my drugstore products, there are quite a few brands I have no qualms laying down a few extra bucks for. I've long been a fan of Aveda (I can't get enough of their Brilliant Humectant Pomade), but I admit I haven't frequented their store as much as I used to. Aveda's Dry Remedy line continues the high-standard of quality Aveda is known for. Aveda's Dry Remedy line INSTANTLY revive...read mores hair with its Deep-Moisture Complex and imparts shine with the help of pomegranate and buruti oil. The shampoo, conditioner and treatment masque, all smooth hair without weighing it down. I've noticed in just one week, my curls need less styling products to keep them frizz-free. This "Remedy" is just what the hair-doctor ordered! — 6 years ago
    makeupmasala | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Favorite Product of the Dry Remedy Line

    I've used this on my hair once or twice a week in the last several weeks. I have fine hair, so any more than that is just too much for my hair. But, if you have thick dry hair - this may be the perfect solution for you. It leaves my hair clean, moisturized and feeling clean and ready for styling product. All the products in this line are very thick and creamy and you do not need to use a lot of product. Of all the 3 products in this line, the masque is my favorite — 6 years ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Relaxed my brittle colored hair

    I received a sample of this at Aveda and will be purchasing this product soon. My hair is thick, colored and full of tangles. I really liked the results after leaving this prodect on my hair for a few minutes. My hair was soft, manageable and glowing. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    momizzle | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend