Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Flat Iron Reviews

Back to Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Flat Iron»
Sort by:
  • 3

    End of a love story...

    My relationship with the amazing Sedu flat iron began about 9 years ago, lasting a lovely 8 years, but came to a tragic end last year. After pulling myself together, I eagerly began the search for a replacement, which turned out to the the Sedu Tourmaline. I was very happy with my new friendship; it treated me just as good at my first....that is until month 14. That's when I came to the realizatio...read moren that they just don't make them like they used too, and I became reminiscent of the good ol' days. In all seriousness, the flat iron stopped working while I was doing my hair. After reading the recent reviews, I realized that my story wasn't unusual. It's evident that Sedu's quality tanked, and like so many products today, companies care more about the bottom dollar than making a decent product. Because of the other similar negative reviews, I will not purchase another Sedu. I bought a different line all together and hopefully we will get along just as well as my pal, Sedu Also- I purchased the item on Folica and my review was never published. Folica's return policy is ridiculous. Having to pay to return a defective product is again another example of corporate greed — 2 days, 11 hours ago
    mnesbit78 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it

    I love this Sedu flat iron. Always leave your hair smooth, soft and of course, straight. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    JessicaBonn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love Sedu Flat Iron

    My hair is curly and down to my waist. The Sedu flat iron allows me to have a straight shiny hair in half the time and stays straight until the next wash. I also love the Sedu 4000i hair dryer – purchased both at Folica. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    arshiya_ahmad | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for straw like hair!

    My hair is almost down to my butt and it is super frizz and straw like when I let I air dry. It's looks like Medusa with frizzy hair! I put some Moroccan oil and Chi heat protectant and then section off my hair to iron. The hottest it gets is 410 degrees. I can get my hair straight in a single pass. It takes about 35 minutes to iron my whole head. I prefer this over my Chi turbo. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    ChristinaAmourr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best beauty product...

    ....i have EVER bought. the ceramic tourmaline plates simply glide over my strands like an ice skater on a newly zambonied rink. my hair is perfectly straight in 10 minutes flat - about 20 minutes quicker than any other styling method in my arsenal. my hair is left shiny, soft, and smooth. this is my 2nd sedu (replaced the original after 5 years due to cord breaking in travels) and have had this one over a year. i will never buy another straightener than sedu. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    cmarley50 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Flat Iron

    Bought this as a Groupon based on Folica reviews. I had been looking for that perfect flat iron, buying one, returning it, buying another still not happy. The Sedu it great. Gets super hot but doesn't damage my hair, straightens my hair super fast and the perfect width. Very happy with my purchase. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    baileyandnova | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Disappointed

    I bought the Sedu after a year of yearning on a common hair site. It is probably my fault because I hyped this iron up so much in my head, but I was extremely disappointed in its performance. The iron reaches a good temperature quickly, but the plates don't seem to glide on my coarse hair as easily as other flat irons. Products build up on the plates faster than any flat iron that I have ever ...read morehad! I've had to reduce it to just straightening my roots before doing my entire head with the instyler (which is amazing on my hair...and not damaging!) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    nlaguins | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best straigtener on the market!

    After one use, I cannot believe how shiny and soft my hair is! The price is a bit steep but it will be worth every penny. It heats up in about 30 seconds. I have thick hair and I didn't even have to put the temperature all the way up! The ceramic plates are really nice and they smooth over the hair great! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    chihiro76 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    so fast

    THis is by far the best hair straightener I have ever had. Maybe in the world. It works SO quickly and gives me the straightest, silkiest hair ever. I have even convinced several friends to get it because they saw how amazing it is. I have had mine for two years now and have never had a problem with it. I have wavy, frizzy hair, and I swear it takes me five minutes to do my hair in the morning. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    rachelpecorari | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend