Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity Gel Reviews

Back to Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Thank God for Ouidad!!!

    I had been so frustrated with my thick, naturally curly hair my whole life, with people constantly telling me to enjoy it, 'cause people pay a lot of money to get their hair curly like mine! When I FINALLY found Ouidad, I finally started to not only embrace my curls, but I LOVE them so much, too!! I've turned down blowouts to rock my curls, and this gel in particular helps to keep my curls under...read more control, yet not sticky or crunchy, for the WHOLE ENTIRE DAY!!!! I can't even tell you how worth it this gel is!!! In fact, the whole Ouidad line is life changing!!! :) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    shep1122 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    It really works & stops the frizz!

    I recently started using the Ouidad products, including Climate Control, and I like it a lot and use it daily. I ue it together with Botanical Boost, and it does stop the frizz dead in it's tracks! (I also finally went and had a cut (and color) at a Ouidad certified Salon (with Ana at Tivon Salon in Blacksburg VA). Not cheap, but very good, and she taught me how and when to use each products for...read more my specific hair and styling issues). This is the first time I've ever done anything specifically to enhance my wavy/curly, fine (& often frizzy) hair and so far I like it a lot. I'm not totally "there" yet, still experimenting with a number of their products and ways to style my hair (and using the diffuser makes a BIG difference for me), but I really like the Ouidad products so far, and they seem to be working for me. Although you often use a Lot of product, my hair is never stiff from them, always soft and bouncy and shiny, and the styling techniques the stylist taught me are "doable" at home & easy- and I'm a big fan of "low maintenance" hair styling! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    elisse | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Oidad

    Love it and get it while on specials on HSN and that way can stock up...It's fantastic..Keeps my hair conditioned and no frizz! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    joanne_johnson | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING!

    if your daughter has a birthday coming up, and you are looking for the perfect present (considering she has curl hair) GET THIS!!! I got this for my daughter 3 years ago, and i continue to purchase it!! It is hands down the best product i have EVER used, and it also works so good for straightening too! it completely tames the frizz, and it's SO AWESOME!! could never ask for a better curly hair product!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    curlygurl8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    This is the only product I have ever used that prevented my hair from frizzing. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    jdavis57 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great...but

    I get my wavy hair cut at Ouidad salons, and I love the cut. I also love Climate Control, but I just wish it had no dimethicone. I hate how all the silicones build up on my hair. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    yaycya | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best thing for naturally curly hair

    I discovered this a couple of years ago and I can't live without it. It's the only product that controls frizz on my naturally curly hair! I buy it in the professional size and it lasts an entire year! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    dstoutholcomb | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for naturally curly hair

    I have been using Climate Control since my first visit to the Ouidad salon in NYC about 15 years ago. I have never been able to find anything that work so great on my naturally curly hair. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sammytama | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    This works to combat frizz, even if you love in a high-humidity zone. i use it all spring and summer and it cuts the frizz, even if you have to use extra it doesn't really weigh hair down excessively or make it greasy or anything, it just does what it says. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ann2472 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this really IS a miracle

    i have an intense curl from the temples to the nape of my neck and a much less intense curl pattern in the back top part of my head. i really cant stand the shape of it, no matter how my hair is cut or whos advice i follow on how to properly dry my curly hair. i prefer my hair to be straight (as does everyone that always tells me that i need to wear my hair straight more). ive NEVER been able to p...read moreroperly straighten my hair. ever. even in the dead of winter and 0% humidity, my deceptively fine hair would not be able to resist sucking up whatever moisture was around in the air and taking on a really annoying curl. ive had both chi and ghd irons, so its not the irons fault. ive used super high end straightening serums, creams, gels, nothing works. nothing blocks the weather from unstraightening my hair. until this gel. i put this gel on while straightening and it stayed perfectly straight until i slept on it, then went perfectly straight again when i went over it really quickly with the iron. this stuff really does block the hair from sucking up moisture. i dont know why its not marketed to appeal more to the curly haired as a straightening product. oh, and it does work really well in holding curls, if thats how you choose to wear your hair. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    suedechik79 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend