Ouidad Botanical Boost Reviews

Back to Ouidad Botanical Boost»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Ouidad

    Not going to lie, Ouidad's products are amazing for curly hair. I am fan of her Climate Control Gel. Everything does not work on everyone though. I LOVE the WEN product line (get it from QVC) and have seen AMAZING results. Remeber to purchase travel sizes of products you might be interested in. If it does not work, you won't have wasted a lot of money and can go on to something else! — 9 months ago
    attagirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Use on DRY HAIR ONLY...

    I read so many reviews on this spray & I order many Ouidad products in the giant sizes, placing my orders only a few times a year...anyway, my i please suggest that this botanical boost is one of them and i love it because i use it on my curly hair only when it is dry. Spraying it on wet hair i found was a waste because it did nothing. But then i played around with it and now i have used for years...read more but only to refresh my hair throughoyt the day to Boost it. Give it a try on your curls dry you may change your mind.... — 1 year, 6 months ago
    NYbeautygirl523 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    honestly....

    this product did not work at all on my naturally curly, frizzy hair. I am of european descent and my curls are very tight, but not like super unmanageable hair. I can't believe it recieved the number one spot as it does not deserve it. wasted my money and hope no one else does the same on this low quality product. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    emma5fu | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ouidad Botanical Boost

    I have very dry, curly hair that frizzes very easily. I bought this product due to the rave reviews it got from other users. I use it on freshly washed, towel-dried hair before my styling gel and then let my hair air dry or use a diffuser if I'm in a hurry. It"s okay for that, but I can't really tell a difference with or without it. If I use it on dry hair to revive my curls, as Ouidad suggests, i...read moret's a different story entirely. It leaves my hair very dry and the frizz is even worse. I will continue to use it, since I paid a lot of money for it, but I will not continue once I have used up this bottle. — 2 years ago
    Sigmeister | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    Don't hate it, wouldn't buy it again. Not for my hair. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    2jubilant | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    MUST TRY!

    I have been looking for the perfect product for my curly hair that flattens out by the end of the day, and this stuff is it!! i put this in my hair in the morning after showering followed by ouidad styling mist and it holds all day long. It does not even frizz at all in the southern heat! After 5 years of looking for the perfect product, i found it! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    MegHop20 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    MEH

    I got this product in a sample kit and was extremely excited to try it after I'd heard all the hype about Ouidad products. At best, it does moisturize slightly, but that's where my positives end. The smell is atrocious, like an oil or grease of some kind. It didn't help with frizz, or shape/define my curls. In fact, I think it made my ends drier than they initially were, if that's even possible. There was no shine, and no real benefits. Glad I got it for free. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    erinface | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really works to stop frizz & boost curls

    I recently started using the Ouidad products, and I use Botanical Boost together with Climate Control, daily, and they really do stop the frizz dead in it's tracks! (I also finally went and had a cut (and color) at a Ouidad certified Salon (with Ana at Tivon Salon in Blacksburg VA). Not cheap, but very good, and she taught me how and when to use each products for my specific hair and styling iss...read moreues). This is the first time I've ever done anything specifically to enhance my wavy/curly, fine (& often frizzy) hair and so far I like it a lot. I'm not totally "there" yet, still experimenting with a number of their products and ways to style my hair (and using the diffuser makes a BIG difference for me), but I really like the Ouidad products so far, and they seem to be working for me. Although you often use a Lot of product, my hair is never stiff from them, always soft and bouncy and shiny, and the styling techniques the stylist taught me are "doable" at home & easy- and I'm a big fan of "low maintenance" hair styling! (I like the smell of all the Ouidad products I've used, and have never found anything unpleasant about them). — 2 years, 10 months ago
    elisse | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Curl Saver!!

    This product is nothing less than amazing!! I have very curly hair and different textures throughout, and it control all of it!! I used this last with my normal morning routine of leave-in conditioner, moisturizing gel, and then this spray...its a wonderful finishing product. I diffuse my hair with warm, not hot, air (I don't like leaving the casa with wet hair) and my hair feels so incredibly s...read moreoft!! And at the end of the day when I need to go out, I spray this all over and scrunch it up a little and VOILA, beautfully, refreshed hair! Thanks Queen of Curls, Ouidad!!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    CleanFaceBeauty | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend