Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream Reviews

Back to Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream»
Sort by:
  • 8

    The Regenerist Line is Great!

    I have to say the Olay Regenerist line is giving me great results. I have sensitive skin and had adult acne along the jaw line and under my chin and have had no problems of itching, burning, redness or breaking out. My pores are smaller and face is smoother- I noticed this the very first time I used the mini thermal peel. My mom and sister have both noticed a difference in my skin. My makeup is s...read morepreading more evenly now. I have now added the Olay night moisturizing cream. I shower using the thermal peel every night and then add the moisturizer (I used this under my makeup as well during the day). I noticed that I cannot put the moisturizer on my cheeks though- I tend to break out very easily there with all products I try. I dot onto my forehead, nose, eye area and chin and blend in softly- very little lotion goes a long way. I have tried Nuetragena, Avon products, and some others and I am happy with the Regenerist Olay products I have tried so far. Now I am going to try another Regenerist product to try and get rid of the discoloration from the acne I had. Due to me using the thermal peel product everyday in the shower, one tube lasts me just about 4 weeks. I wish the price was a little cheaper. Walmart sells it for close to $19. The moisturizer costs the same, but will last a very long time so the price for that is not that bad since I am getting good results. I do wish the moisturizer was a little lighter and did not have a scent to it. I like white non scented lotions for the face, though the scent is pleasant and the moisturizer does not leave an oily feel which is a plus. I am rating the moisturizer alone for this posting. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    rimi2001 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Night Cream

    I have been using this night cream for about 2 or 3 years now. It is one of the best there is. The Regenerist line from Olay is the best of skin care. I live in Germany and use this same cream. On the bottles here they write the cream has "a mini lifting effect every morning". That was one of the first sentences I noticed when I first bought. They were absolutely right. The skin cream wo...read morerks great and no problems. My skin when I wake up always has a nice soft glow to it. The scent is very nice too almost like a soft lavender scent. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ichliebemeinhaut | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it!

    i have een using this for a while and my skin hasnever looked better;my skin is so soft — 6 years, 1 month ago
    huneebee1976 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Anti-Aging Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Purple Goo

    That's what this stuff kind of reminded me of...it's very thick and heavy and didn't seem to absorb easily. It works okay, however I did break out from this cream. It also seemed water based. And the cream has an extremely heavy fragrance that I suspect was a culprit in the breakout. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Meh

    I should have known this product wasn't for me when I read the ingredients. I have sensitive skin, so the added scent causes me to break out. I would not recommend it for sensitive or oily skinies like me :D — 6 years, 3 months ago
    angelaofgreen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dewy Moist Skin

    I've been using the night recovery cream for three weeks now. My skin has never looked better. I also use it for chest wrinkles that use to disappear in about an hour after getting out of bed in the morning. It definitely minimizes their appearance. My Regime: I'm 38 - sensitive skin Olay foaming face wash Healing Garden Organics Microdermabrasion (I couldn't use this without Seven Signs Serum...read more) Olay Total Effects Seven Signs Serum Olay Renerist Night Recovery Moisturizing Cream — 6 years, 3 months ago
    VickyVan | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Night Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love, love this moistruizer!!

    I began using this product about 10 months ago and I will not be finding a different one to replace it. I have combination skin, this product feels kinda heavy at first but it quickly absorbs into your skin. I have no issues with it leaving me with a "greasy" face. It have a wonderful scent. It completely leaves your skin feeling soft and cared for. Since using this product, I have a more even skin tone and my husband thinks my face is flawless! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Rebecca77 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    So far I'm loving this...

    Tried this out last night as was a bit afraid that I'd wake up with zits and/or a puffy face. Woke up with neither and saw that my skin looked well hydrated, smooth,bright and no redness to be seen. The fine lines I have around my eyes were still there, I'm 30 btw, so that was disappointing. Still though the fact that my moody and sensitive skin liked this made it a winner in my book. One of the i...read morengredients in this is allantoin which is an anti irritant along with lavender which also works as a antiseptic and anti inflammatory ingredient. With these in the cream I know that my skin will get along with it. My skin breaks out at the drop of a hat if I don't keep it really clean and/or if I touch it with unwashed hands. I've found that using lavender essential oil and products with the oil in it helps keep the germs at bay thus keeping my skin from breaking out. As for the mini-peel claims on the box? I've never had one so I don't know if that's true when it comes to this product. But for keeping my skin moisturized and blemish free so far it's doing the trick. Also love that it's not shiny or greasy looking and sinks in amazingly fast! Will keep buying this if my skin gets along with it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sunandstars03 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great product!

    When I first opened the jar, I was a little put off. The strong scent and lavender color made me think it might irritate my sensitive skin, but it made my skin silky and smooth. Even though this cream is not in my regular routine, it is a great substitute for more expensive creams when funds are low! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Lainee | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Anti-Aging Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Greatest Night Cream

    It's so good to use overnight. It sinks into your skin. It's so rejuvenating. A great moisturizer to use overnight. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    heybabe | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend