L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Mistake-Proof Marker Eyeliner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mistake-Proof Marker Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 4

    disapointing

    this eyeliner would be great if it wasnt dried out. the first two times excellent results. i had no problems making straight line, although i always get complements on my straight eyeliner. i made sure to keep it capped tightly and it dried out on third use. very hard to restart it at this point. i tried storing it upside down sideways and right side up - no improvement. i also dab it on a makeup sponge to get it to start flowing - NEXT!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    rmoniemony | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Goes on great, but doesn't last

    I had high hopes for this eyeliner when I put it on. I found application with a marker-type tip to be really easy, maybe because I'm a teacher and I use marker all the time! I loved the way it looked on (I got the dark brown shade), but I would like it even more if it had the sponge tip for blending that some eyeliners have. Also, like most eyeliners, it didn't stay put for me. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    danjou | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great, versatile product

    I've liked all Voluminous eyeliners--this one in particular offers a more intense line, more dimension and the ability to "smudge"--very versatile:) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    katiebethguts | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    just ok

    rich color, sloppy — 5 years, 2 months ago
    V_olevenick | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Hard to use

    Love the color that this leaves, it's dark and completely smudgeproof. The only problem is it's really hard to get the line exactly where you want it and it's virtually impossible to remove without ruining your whole look. Maybe with some practice. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    JaimeLeah | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Takes practice but worth it.

    I really like this liner. Out of all the liquid liners I have used, this ranks with the easiest. It does take a little practice but once you get it right it goes on smooth and lasts all day. I use it with a Paula Dorff smudge brush to touch up any areas that may have become a little wiggly. The brown is very natural and the black can give you a very precise looking line. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cathrynstarr | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible Product

    Don't try to do a touch up with this liner. It'll only wipe off the liner you had on before. I have to dot it on when I'm doing a touch up. It's so frustrating, and I got the two pack... GREAT! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Meshastatam | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    NOT Mistake-Proof

    Unfortunately, this eyeliner was not what I hoped it'd be. It does not go on consistently and dries out quickly. I'll stick with Maybelline's liquid fine-point eyeliner. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MissAmandaJ | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    HORRIBLE!

    I wanted to love this eyeliner, I really did but I simply couldnt get past the GLOBS that ended up all under my eyes. Definitely not mistake proof as the package claims. I found the line to come out very uneven and ended up looking like a racoon. I ended up throwing this out and will never buy again, too much money for a product that doesnt deliver worth two cents — 5 years, 5 months ago
    GaGaBaBe | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic.

    Since my mom let me use eyeliner in the eighth grade, I have been searching for the perfect one. I gotta tell you, this is a really great product. I use lots of markers at work and often wondered why they didnt make an eyeliner that easy to use. I am so happy I found this! Woo hoo! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    krepage | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend