L'Oréal Paris Infallible 8 Hr Le Gloss Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Infallible 8 Hr Le Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love this stuff

    I'm not a big lip gloss wearer but this product might just change my outlook on lip stuff. It's lightweight, smooth on my lips, I smoke so I can't couch for how long it lasts. But most importantly, it's not thick, my hair doesn't stick and I bought it in "blush" and the color is gorgeous — 5 years, 9 months ago
    DYTzJanna | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ew what is on my teeth?!

    I bought the "Sangria" shade and I really like it. It lasts longer than a regular lip gloss but this definitely did not last through eating or the 6 hours that they claim. The staying power is good though and it stays moist. I think the shade is a lot rosier than it looks in the bottle and I actually got some on my teeth which was hard to rub off. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    goldnbarbie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really lasts and color is pretty - WATCH YOUR TEETH

    I bought Rebel Red and I think due to the color - it really does last all day. It's a bit sticky at first and BE CAREFUL when you first apply as you will get it on your teeth so make sure you wipe your teeth and put your finger in your mouth to take off the excess on the inside lip area. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    wolsztyniak | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A lipgloss that really does last a long time

    I've always liked using lipglosses, usually over lipstick. But this L'Oreal Infallible lipgloss has good coverage that I don't need to wear lipstick underneath or apply multiple coats. While it is a little sticky at first, it definitely lasts a long time--and doesn't transfer onto my coffee mug as much. I have Fiery and Sangria. They work really well for my medium/olive complexion. I want to try all the colors, it's one of my new favorites!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Kahlema | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    love this!

    this is great gloss, works well, not too sticky, low price and great colors!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    derekl | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    eh, so-so

    I like the colors, the smell, the taste, the packaging. But it definitely did not last nearly as long as claimed and it is sticky. However, if you don't mind the reapplying thing, it's not a bad one to go with. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    JENNIFER1979 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    In Love!

    I adore this lip gloss...I can not believe the staying power and the colors and how well it is moisturizing! Love it....I "Posy (135)" and "Bloom (125)" I cannot wait to try the others colors!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    loved it (after the second try)

    i bought one color but it didnt look the same when i actually wore it but i found the right color after the second try and love it. i plan on trying at least one other color. it does wear much longer than regular gloss and isnt too tacky. much better than revelons version which bleeds. — 6 years ago
    cncordova22 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    This Gloss Now Lives in my Purse

    The applicator tip is the key to this product’s genius - it’s bent at an angle, making it easy to apply the gloss evenly in just one swipe per lip, while the pointed tip makes neatly covering the outer corners of lips and the arches under the Cupid's bow a breeze. The gloss itself isn't the crumbly, inconsistent mess typical of longwear lipcolor; rather, it’s a creamy formula...read more that's only mildly sticky and looks amazingly natural. I tried it in #125 Bloom and feared the product would be a bit dark for my normally pale pink tastes, but the glossy shine lightens its appearance and the color looks simply made for me. This gloss’s only downfall is in the 6-hour claim. Keeping drinking, eating, chatting, kissing and chewing gum to a minimum, this sucker still only runs about two hours. Still, that’s better than the masses of glosses I’ve tried. As well, let me clarify something for you: I have tried an awful lot of makeup, and I have never found a longwear product that lasts as long as the package says it will. NEVER. An amazing product that’s earned a coveted spot in my purse, Infallible’s point loss is due only to the discrepancy in the longevity advertised and reality. Just be honest with me, makeup companies! I can take it. — 6 years ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible

    I hate this product. The color on the tube is completely different than what it looks like on. More than anything, IT COMES OFF! It's supposed to be infallible wear lipcolor but it always comes right off. HORRIBLE PRODUCT — 6 years ago
    JannaA | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend