L'Oréal Paris Infallible 8 Hr Le Gloss Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Infallible 8 Hr Le Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Rich Color

    This lipgloss had better coverage and color than others. It does last longer than regular lipgloss but I think it's difficult to keep any lipstick or gloss on if you are eating. I was impressed with the quality and staying power and would recommend it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Fairhopian | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    This Lipgloss is My New Fave!!

    I've been waiting for a "long lasting" lipgloss that wasn't the stain/gloss combo and when I was browzing lipglosses, I decided to step away from my usual product, Neutrogena's MoistureShine gloss, and try it. I was so surprisingly happy with the lipgloss that I went back to Walgreens (twice) and bought two more colors. I thought the gloss was super shiny and the color went on exactly ...read morethe way it looked in the tube. The one-stop application in a super big plus and, while the gloss did not last 6 hours, I was pleased to see it last through an extended Sunday brunch, drinks and a movie. My girlfriend commented on my lips and after I told her what I had on, she was so impressed, she said she was going to go try it. The color did fade unevenly but I feel it faded faster around my dry patches. Any dry spots on your lips stand out so make sure to exfoliate well. Try brushing your lips lightly with vaseline. This makes them super soft, as well as smooth. Overall, I was extremly happy with this gloss and plan on getting a couple more. What can I say, I like to have variety. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MichellyShell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    its alrightt...

    i got this in petal 105. it has pretty good pigmentation. its not sticky nor thick. but it does not last that long. it has the staying power of mostlipglosses. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    whyceee | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    So So

    I like it but not the taste. Not that I eat it but some does slips into my mouth. The colors are pretty and it does stay on. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    chichimom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Gorgeous package, so-so results

    This goes on sticky (but not as thick-sticky as other products) and it feels like my lips stay sticky even after the color has worn off. I like that it doesn't dry out my lips like other long-wearing formulae. I bought a ruby red and a sparkly tan-brown. The latter does not have enough pigment to color my lips (I'm Asian.) The color of the red in the mirrored container is gorgeous though. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    rockypebble | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not superglossy but still good colors

    This is really good for a lipgloss. It does not transfer and lasts about 4 hours for me. Any lipgloss that lasts over an hour is worth a try in my book. The finish isn't so glossy, more like a light lipcolor. Since it is not as glossy my hair doesn't really get stuck on my lips. I do have to apply lip balm after an hour or so because it is a little drying. There are quite a few colors to choose fr...read moreom, and very pretty. I have Sangria and Fiery, both shades are great. I'll probably try some of their pinkier shades now. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Infallible pigment if semi-permanent gloss.

    I love anything that makes my lips feel yummy. Lip balm, lip stick, lip plumper, lip gloss. But I am not the type to run to the bathroom often enough to keep up with it. Generally if I walk through the door of my office in the morning with insanely bright red lips they will be nude colored with in the hour. Bananas, granola bars, and the very occasional decaf coffee all seem to obliterate the colo...read morer in a matter of minutes. What I love about the infallible gloss though is that the pigment stays. The yummy, gooey gloss is still no match for my breakfast and decaf but no matter what I pass over my lips, hours later the pigment is still there which I love. I am currently loving the infallible lip gloss in color number 125 - Bloom. The L'Oreal site recommends the infallible never fail lip colour compact for customers who love the lip gloss. The compact was in fact voted Allure's Best Long Wearing Lipstick last fall. Lucky for you there is just such a compact (in Apricot) in the swag bag that is up for grabs! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Beautys_Spot | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Save Your Money!

    Of all the drugstore brand glosses that I've tried, I have to say that this is by far one of my least favorites. What drew me to this gloss was the applicator. Being a long time fan of Lancome's Color Fever glosses and their unique applicator, I thought that perhaps this gloss could be a cheaper dupe, but it has failed in this regard. The applicator, which may seem similar to Color Fever's is diff...read moreerent in that it doesn't hold or distribute the gloss as well. With Color Fever I could get a coat of gloss evenly on my lips in one go. With Infallible I had to keep dipping back into the tube to get more and more gloss. In addition to this, I found that this gloss isn't very shiny. Where as other glosses give an almost lacquer like shine, this was more of a sheen, hinting at true glossiness, and I wasn't impressed, especially because it felt so heavy on my lips. Finally, the biggest drawback with this gloss, for me at least, was the disgusting scent. It was so strong that it lingered on my lips for the better part of an hour. And It wasn't like the usual scents you'd expect to find from glosses (ie fruity, vanilla,,,) this was a very strong chemical stench, for lack of a better word. I highly recommend that anyone interested in this gloss save their money and not buy this gloss. In my opinion, it's a waste. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    nat24042 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good for the price

    This lipgloss has a different applicator than most. It is spade shaped and sort of flimsy, which I dislike. However, the actual gloss isn't too bad. It definitely does not last 6 hours. Also, it is sticky at first, but seems to dry within a few minutes. I think I would like the gloss better if it had a different applicator. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good value

    I like this gloss. No, it doesn't last for 6 hours and it is a little sticky, but it does hold up to my three hour round-trip walk to the stores, plus an hour or two of shopping. I bought it in Modern Mauve and the color is lovely. It seems to last longer and stay shinier if you don't rub your lips together right after applying it. I think it's a good product for the price. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    fricknsyko | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend