L'Oréal Paris Infallible 8 Hr Le Gloss Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Infallible 8 Hr Le Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 2

    gross

    tastes awful. does not plump. bad color. walgreens had a buy one get one half off, should have bought the silver eyeliner ;) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    carrie831 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Plumps and lasts a long time

    I really like this product. Finally a plumping long lasting lip color. And my lips feel very moisturized. I drink a lot of water and coffee during the day and I only have to reapply once in the afternoon. I like the colors Tawny and pink. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    cancangray | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best!

    I love this lipgloss! It doesn't last 6 hours as claimed, but it stays on for a long time. You do have to reapply after eating. It feels like a regular lip gloss, not heavy or cakey like most of the "last all day" types. The colors are great....I just went from redhead to blonde and had to change a lot of my make-up. Not these...they were still the perfect color. Well worth the price — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Mineya | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love this stuff

    I'm a makeup junkie so I'm going to try everything. This gloss has great color, beautiful shine, and doesn't make my lips feel clumpy or dry. The clumpy/dry part is my biggest issue with glosses/lipsticks. I hate that feeling after just 2 hours of wear. I wouldn't say this stuff lasts 6 hours but it can go for about 4-5. Definitely need to reapply after eating. All in all I really like this product. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    atljade | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this lipgloss - addictive!

    I love this lipgloss. I am not a big fan of lipgloss but this one for me is great! Lasts a ong time, I love the triangle applicator. You can put it on in the dark and it will still look good. It lasts several hours and while it has a bit of a stickiness, it is nothing like those goopy glosses. I use 125 - Bloom, fabulous pink shade that is very natural — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kathy_T | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Doesn't last quite as long as advertized, but still impressive

    I kind of love this lipgloss. It's not perfect by any means, and doesn't even do all that it claims on the packaging, but I really like this product. I bought one in Undeniable Mauve when these first came out, and liked it enough that I ended up buying two more in Fiery and Raisin. I'm particularly fond of Fiery and Indeniable Mauve, and find myself reaching for them often. To start off with, ...read moreno, the lipgloss does not last 6 hours. But I didn't really expect it to so that wasn't a big deal. I don't think I've found a long-wear lipcolor yet that lasts on me even close to what the product claims. So I bought this hoping that I'd find a color that would last at least 2-3 hours (normal gloss lasts maybe 45-90 minutes), and this did it. It lasted on me at least as well as a good lipstick, and so it did as much as I had hoped it would. The color in this product typically lasts about 3-5 hours on me, though the shine/glossiness lasts about 60-90 minutes. It is not budge proof, but I can talk and eat with it on and it stays on. It also wears evenly which is good news. A lot of longwearing lipcolors tend to get patchy after a few hours. The colors are sheer but buildable. A lot of longlasting lipcolors are a nightmare if you try to apply more than one coat . I haven't experienced that with this one. The lipgloss is also a bit sticky, but no more so than most lipglosses IMO. The stickiness is just *different* than most glosses. It's the sort of tackiness you experience with most liquid long lasting lipcolors, though not as severe here. With a lot of longlast lipsticks (MAC's, Maybelline's Max Factor, etc.), the tackiness is so strong that I can't comfortably wear them without some sort of gloss coat on top. I don't have that problem here. It's tacky, but not unpleasant. The color offerings for this product are pretty good too. I have 3 already and would consider buying more. Overall, my only complaints with this product are that the glossiness fades long before the color does AND that it's pretty pricey for a drugstore lipgloss. Thankfully it's fairly easy to find these on sale. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My new favorite lipgloss!

    This lipgloss feels sooo good - it melts into lips rather than sitting there feeling sticky. It lasted several hours (close to 6) and never turned dry or flaky. — 5 years ago
    bethtownley | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    L'Oreal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipgloss

    I really like this lip gloss, my color is Sangria. I've used this for about a year, and compared to the vast majority of my other glosses, the color and texture is very nice. I like that it's pigmented enough to pass for a lip color. All I do is use a lip liner and swipe this over top. It does last a pretty long time, although I always needed touch up after eating. For a gloss, that's not bad...read more at all. I like the texture of it, as well. It makes my lips feel really soft, with just a hint of tackiness, but I actually like that. The clear bottle is good, because you can keep tabs on how much product you have, and the wand is nice and precise, no fuss. Solid 9, for sure. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Katalyst | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too Sticky for Me!!!

    K....Even though I like the coverage of this lip gloss, it is way to sticky for me! I would much rather wear BE Buxom I was just trying to save money! Oh well.... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ReginaGail | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice Lipgloss

    I was never a lipgloss girl until I tried this one in 705 Sangria. It is the perfect shade for my lip color and generally lasts a few hours. The gloss my fade a little, but the pigment is still there. I have to be careful not to put it on heavy or I will have it on my teeth. If I keep it light, I am happy with the results. It smells nice and not bad taste wise on the lips. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    laneski | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend