Maybelline New York Define-a-Lash Waterproof Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-a-Lash Waterproof Lengthening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for lengthening

    Makes my lashes look really tall and gives them length that they don't really have naturally. Doesn't clump, and doesn't make lashes look thick, but that's how it's supposed to look cause the brush is made that way. — 5 years ago
    JustAnnalisa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of my favorite drug store mascaras

    If you want a cheap mascara that's good for day wear, this is the one. I've always had trouble finding a drug store mascara that I really liked but this is one that I recommend to my friends. The brush is a little flimsy but it doesn't clump, lengthens my lashes, and stays put. — 5 years ago
    blondie8978 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Save Your Money

    This is one of the worst mascara's I've ever used. It clumps and makes your eyelashes stick together funny. Waterproof maybe, but if your eyes water from allergies you end up looking like your a football player. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    marymw | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Trouble getting coverage

    I like the regular Define-A-Lash, but with the waterproof version I have difficulty coating my lashes. I think perhaps it dries too fast. I get a nice, clean look with one coat -- and would prefer to not use more than one -- but because the coverage is thin, the color is weak, and I don't get the definition I like to see. Two coats do not look good with this mascara, as it starts to clump and flak...read moree. I also found this more difficult to remove than other waterproof mascaras. Put it this way: I won't buy it again but will use enough of the tube (on days when I'm not really wearing makeup) to not feel like I'm just throwing it away. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lisa456 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good

    I have always used Maybelline mascara. This Define-a-lash waterproof is non clumping and I love the bendy brush applicator. The mascara stays put, doesn't go all flakey or fall into my eyes. I use it daily. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    KittyPride | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does what it says...

    I'm still not used to the wiggly wand but man did it lengthen! That is no joke...No thickening whatsoever but when I opened my eyes, my lashes reached above my crease, so it really did do the job. And it does define, no clumping at all. It just does what it says, and that makes it awesome! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Crissy009 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this for the price

    captures the shortest lashes & makes them visible, I love this for everyday use — 5 years, 4 months ago
    bldeeyore45 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good mascara

    For a drug store mascara, this one is pretty good. The brush is a good size and makes it easy to get all of your lashes. I just wasn't "wowed" by it's performance. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my HG Drugstore mascara!

    I'm Asian and I have short, straight eyelashes. I normally curl my eyelashes with my Shu Uemura eyelash curler, and then I apply mascara. After one coat of this mascara, my eyes looked HUGE! My lashes looked longer too! I love the effect! A lot of mascaras make the curl that I get with my Shu Uemura eyelash curler "fall down", but this mascara holds the curl completely! The mascara brush...read more is very different. The brush is very flexible and it kinda wobbles (in a GOOD way!) I highly recommend this mascara! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good Waterproof, a little too much fuzz

    This mascara is not my favorite of Maybelline New York's line of mascaras. This waterproof mascara stays really well, but I find it goes on a bit thin and I have to apply several layers to get the volume I want but, when I get there, the affect is dramatic and very pretty. This product is very similar to a Chanel mascara that I tried that was also a lot of work, but way more expensive. So I giv...read moree this product a slightly higher than average score and take points off for time spent getting the full effect. For anyone else with complaints about waterproof mascara, try an eye make-up remover with silicone. Neutrogena has some great make-up removers that can do the trick! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend