Maybelline New York Define-a-Lash Waterproof Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-a-Lash Waterproof Lengthening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Horrible

    This mascara is awful. The wand is extremely flimsy, and cheap & it clumped my lashes like crazy. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Crystal0923 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    mascara

    this was one of the worst mascaras i have ever tried, it didnt do any thing for my lashes — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Aidenzmomma | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great mascara

    I really like this mascara. This mascara lengthens really well and separates lashes nicely at the same time, and it does not clump up at all when I add a second coat to my lashes. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    This one was better than others

    I am a mascara make up junkie and I tried this out a few years back. I like it. It doesn't do much to make my eyes stand out but it also doesn't clump like thicker brushes do. I found it's a great one for under eye lashes to make noticeable and define them. I also like to use it in conjuction with a thicken mascara, it will undo clumps as a quick fix. It does make your lashes separate better than ...read moremost others though the wand is a little akward with the little buds. I say pick it up if you want a nice natural look. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    RENGAM81 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great length!!

    Very good mascara for defining the lashes. alot of mascara clumps and doesn't seperate lashes. It is a good one to try. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    legallyoriginal | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's no so bad at all:)

    I've tried this mascara 6 months along, about their waterproof formul it does really works exellent but aboit of is lengthing abilitty well are sort of fine because its doesn't look marveolus[I've had very short and tiny lashes] but Do a good work ;) — 4 years, 2 months ago
    ElinGR | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Oh Yeah!!!

    I LOVE it!! It lengthens my eyelashes like WOW without clumping and looking spidery and of course it doesn't give a lot of volume its a lengthening mascara(lengthening<---keyword) duh ha-ha that one comes separate. It stays all day, i can take a shower and play sports and it doesn't come off at all! I just remove it with baby oil easily, but i love it its the best mascara i ever had and i have uh ton:) — 4 years, 7 months ago
    yoyoyoyoy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    i love define a lash!

    this was my first mascara ever- and trust me i have alot. ahah. and its my favorite. it lenghens, seperrates, and it works wonders. i absolutley love this stuff. its also not very expensive, so thats good. and it lasts all day. some people say it sucks, but i LOVE it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    rachnaheartsyou | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of my favorites

    Define-a-lash lives up to it's name- lengthening. It can lengthen like no other mascara I have used. The brush is very flexible and I haven't had a problem with it but ideally it would be a little bit stiffer. I have not experienced any clumping or "spider lashes". But it does not in any way thicken, it just lengthens and it does a great job at that. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ilvk9s | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not Thrilled

    I have really long, very very black eyelashes anyway, so don't go through much mascara. Mostly I look for lengthening mascaras, because I find over-voluminous lashes to be sort of scary. While this mascara DOES certainly lengthen, and I actually like the brush overall, I'm less than thrilled with the clumpiness. As in, there is some, and it's noticeable, and this stuff seems to dry really quick...read morely so it's hard to remove them, especially with the flexible brush. Also, I've had some flaking. Not a ton, but more than I'd like. It's ok for an everyday mascara, but probably won't buy again. — 5 years ago
    PaintedHussy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend