Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Better than Bare Minerals

    I've been using Maybelline Mineral foundation since December. A few weeks ago I decided to try Bare Minerals. Maybelline's coverage was much, much better and I eventually ditched the Bare and went back to my Maybelline. The brush is really awful - very stiff and it hurts to use it - so I bought a better brush. I give this one an A+ for coverage and it stays on for a long time. It also lasts foreve...read morer. I'm using the same one I bought in December and I still have a lot left. I'm giving it a 9 only because the brush is horrible, otherwise it would be a 10. Oh, and the price is much better than Bare too! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    long lasting, great coverage

    I'm really impressed with this. The Fair color really looks natural on my skin. It's not too light & chalky and it's not too tan either! The coverage is buildable & does a good job of concealing imperfections while looking natural. My face has also been clearer since using this. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    wickedplum777 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Can't Beat the Price!

    This stuff works! It goes on smoothly and light, and leaves my skin feeling soft. It lasted all day and I'm sure it would've lasted through to the next day had I not washed my face! I didn't like the brush (it was prickly), so I used a fuller, softer kabuki brush. You can't beat the price! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Orchid6 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not bad for the price

    This makeup goes on very light and does a great job covering shiny or oily skin, but after a while of wearing it it sort of 'sets in' and if you have large pores or oily skin it can look not so great after a few hours. Overall I like the light feel, the price and the fact that you don't have to use a lot to get coverage. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Punkrock666 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Switched from Bare Essentials

    I had run out of my bare minerals and needed to find a quick replacement, so my bf brought this home for me and it actually mached my skintone better than the Bare Essentials version. It gives me the same coverage as well. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    maryg083 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for People with Visible Pores

    I might actually like this foundation if I didn't have visible pores. Unfortunately though, I do, and this foundation is like putting a lighted magnification glass on ach and every one of them. Embarrasing! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    hijessi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than Bare Minerals

    This mineral powder is great ! It's not oily or drying. It gives the skin a smooth perfected look, has great coverage that last long, and doesn't look cakey. It also looks great in photos ! I was very suprised because of the price, but come to find out its a great value for a great product. I definitely would recommend this over Bare Minerals because its less shiny and a better price. The brush isn't horrible but it could be improved. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of my Favorites

    I bought this on a whim about 6 mos ago and am so glad I did! I've used it through summer and winter now and it performed wonderfully. It lasted through concerts and held up in photos. It covers my splotchy red cheeks and leaves everyone in awe of my 'porcelain' skin. I've got them all fooled. I use a primer during the summer b/c of my oily t-zone. But with a light hand and a better kabuki brush, ...read morethis is my go-to foundation. I'll never wear liquid again! (One star off for the horrible brush they include with it) — 2 years, 2 months ago
    thewavelife | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it!

    i love foundations! this is one of my loose ones favs!! it gives you a light/medium coverage.. you choose it ;) but warning.. the brush is an hard a///// kinda stuff!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Maryszhita | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    use as an alternate.

    Its very matte, wich isn't what I was expecting. It has good coverage, but looks a little to cakey for me? — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jml1594 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend