Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Best!

    I use this everyday as a finishing powder, and I have yet to find anything better. Soaks up any oily spots, coverage is great, and I rarely have to re-apply! Really sets my foundation, and if my skin is looking better than it usually does, and is blemish free, then I''ll just use it by itself and it works wonders that way too. A must have in my makeup bag! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    violetjunkie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    not as good as bare escentuals

    I am a huge bare escentuals bareMinerals fan, but when I need a cheap alternative, I always come to this one. It gives a nice finish on my face and makes it really soft, but I just don't think it compares to bareminerals. I have found I like the liquid version better, but not in the summer. It melts off very quickly. I think if you are looking for the best drug store brand of mineral makeup, maybelline mineral power would be your best bet. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    amwflute | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Looks Nice at First . .

    I was so excited to try this after discovering the Mineral Power concealer. I was even more excited when the color almost matched my skin tone when buffed all over my face, which is a rare occasion because I classify myself as "Casper the Friendly Ghost" pale. I also loved that it's not sparkly or mica-y like a lot of other mineral makeups can be. It looked great at first, but within an ...read morehour or so, it mixed with the oil from my skin and turned cakey and obvious-looking. I think the price is okay compared to others, but this is definitely not going into my daily routine. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    supergirl_9412 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Natural & flawless look!

    This loose powder leaves your face with a perfect, slightly matte finish. Covers dark circles/veins (I have thin skin). Also, you can put a little extra on a blemish and it's gone! Absolutely wonderful if you want something natural looking. PERFECT if you don't want foundation or pressed powder, which make people look too made up and fake if you ask me. This loose powder leaves you looking like y...read moreou're not wearing a bunch of makeup, and just have naturally flawless skin. You won't regret this drugstore buy! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    JustAnnalisa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Impressive!

    I've tried several products on the mineral make-up bandwagon, and Maybelline's version is the only drugstore brand that comes close to the original, Bare Minerals. I thought Physician's Formula was the best at this price range, but I stand corrected! Mineral Power actually stayed on my combination skin on a humid summer day for more than an hour without completely disappearing- and I took a risk b...read moreecause I grabbed this at Target before a job interview! There is also a wide variety of shades to choose from, and for someone who boarders on fair to medium skintone, that is a very big plus! I've been impressed with Maybelline's new products and it's obvious that they are no longer just about the mascara! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good, for certain people.

    If you have blemishes, this product does nothing for you, and it seems to come off within the first two hours. Its extremely messy to use, and doesnt blend in very well. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Rhonie_Dee | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Foundation

    I really love this powder! The coverage is great, it's not heavy, and it does not look caked on. Coverage is smooth. The only drawback I can find is during the summer if you get sweaty at all, the powder seems to run more than a liquid foundation. But overall I love it and will continue to use it. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    JetSet97 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is Awesome

    I really really love this product. I mean I tried all kinds of Foundation and none worked as good as this one. I love this product because when I put it on my face it doesnt look like I have any on at all. It hid my imperfections and my face gets really red blotchy in the sunlight but with this product it really dimished the redness. I think the price is great with the way economy is. We can still look beautiful without having to pay 40 bucks on some products that can do the same job. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    AwesomeFknAsh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great coverage & awesome price

    I bought the kit for fair skin & I have finally found a mineral powder that matches my skin tone! I usually end up looking like a ghost or get shades that are too dark but this one was perfect! You can't beat the price either. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    wickedplum777 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Bargain Mineral Foundation

    This is the second drugstore mineral foundation I've tried since going off of the expensive stuff and I'm fairly satisfied with this one. I agree with previous reviewers that the coverage is fantastic and easy to build for fuller coverage. I also agree that the brush provided is terrible, but I've had trouble finding a decent replacement, what brand/size of brush does everyone else use with this...read more baby? While I've pretty much made this my everyday foundation I've still run into some beefs with the product. I've also noticed it has a tendency to turn slightly orange after a period of wear, but I solved that by going easier on application. It seems like the color change was more pronounced the more I had on. I also noticed the cakey quality but again fixed that with less product and making sure my skin was properly moisturized. The only standing issue I have with this is that it doesn't last very long when you start to break a sweat, being that I live in the desert it's pretty much a given that you sweat walking from your car into the grocery store! That's something I can live with though because enough foundation stays on that I don't have to reapply at all throughout the day. Despite the few small issues, I got this for $8 at Target so yeah, I'm definitely keeping it in my line up. If I could find a decent brush for application I would be completely smitten :) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    vanessasworld | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend