Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    MY FIRST FOUNDATION (

    Im 15, Black (shade Dark1), and I have oily skin when it's warm and in the winter im combination oily and dry in other some areas. Ive been using this for about 8months. ANYWAYS..This is AWESOME! PROS It has kept acne down and evened out my skin a lot. I don't need much (depending on the weather). I can use it year round. CONS I have to use a primer if im oily. Does not work well by itself I apply...read more in a humid/hot atmosphere. DO NOT apply in a moving vehicle. (I dont have sensitive skin) but I wouldnt recommend the brush to anyone with sensitive skin. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    halli_bell | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great buildable coverage!

    I love how I can use a quick sweep for a chill summer day, or build it for going out or when I have things I want to cover up. Buy it, you won't be disapointed — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kat_hamilton17 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great !

    I put this over my foundation as a setting powder with a seperate kabuki brush and its a GREAT product. Its actually comparable to bareminerals but bareminerals is more finely grained. It gives a really smooth finish and controls oil really well. I suggest you get a color lighter than your skin tone because this powder is kinda dark. I mean, I have a Revlon Colorstay foundation in medium beige but a Nude in this powder works perfectly on me. I really recommend this powder ! (: — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Thumadre96 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    not all mineral products are equal! Ive tried a variety in search for that beautiful, flawless, airbrushed look. That is exactly what i got when i used this product. It takes the oil out from your skin and actually smooths it hiding unwanted flaws we have on our faces from under the eye spots, freckles, pimple marks, redness, irritation...you name it! and not only that but your skin looks young an...read mored healthy! i reccommend you getting a product that it maybe a tad darker than your skin to give you a nice tanned look as well, then you can skip the bronzer. This product differs from other foundations because it is not heavy at alll! it blends right with your skin when using it gently and following the application directions given. Use in cirular motion, that is a big must! enjoy this product, because there is nothing better! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    veronicaaaa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Minimal coverage

    I really like this foundation, its the first mineral makeup i've tried because I've been looking for a foundation that isn't heavy and blends well. On the other hand it doesn't cover blemishes very will so a concealer is a must. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Would Not Repurchase

    This foundation did nothing for me. Literally nothing. No matter how much I apply, this just doesn't seem to make a difference to my skin, let alone show up. I'd be better off not wearing this since this was just a waste of time and money. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    So far this is the best for me!

    I have been experiencing acne for two years. I tried different mineral powder for my face. Nothing seems to work for my oily face especially my forehead. And I have lots of acne on my forehead. So when I read something from a book about powders which will make my face oily is due to I have been using powder which is not water-based. When I look at my previous powder I noticed it was a mistake to...read more use it! I have been loyal to it because of the brand name which is popular and famous! Therefore, I went to the store to find water-based mineral powder. I found Maybelline. When I began using it on my face, my acne is clearing out. It seems my face look so natural and a little bit flawless. This is so far the best make-up for me. And I regretted all those other branded make-ups I used for a long time that gives me acne. Now, I am satisfied with my face. Maybelline works!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Joany40 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product, bad brush.

    I love the coverage it gives me, its super natural and super affordable. Its pretty good at keeping my t-zone matte, where I'm a little more oily. It has SPF, so I love applying this after I put my moisturizer, even if it is winter time. I just don't like the kabuki brush it comes with. It's a horrible quality brush, so I diffrent one when I apply this. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    cheerfly21 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite mineral foundation...

    I switch back and forth between this powder foundation and one from another, more expensive company; but overall I love this one the most. It is a good price, and it is a great powder. It gives me great coverage, and it controls my oil. The only problem I have with it is when it gets in my eyes it stings, but other than that I always have at least two of the powders in my house at all times. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    hernameispey10 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good product, terrible brush.

    I like the powder, it works well as a foundation, doesn't slide off or cake up. For a drugstore mineral powder foundation, it's great. The brush sucks, though. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend