Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great for a combination skin

    I have a combination fair skin. I got a tester of this product some time ago and lately started to use it regularly and I love it. It gives me good coverage (but I always use concealer first), I don't look shiny, it's easy to apply and so on. And when it comes to price I'm also glad, because it's pretty cheap considering how long it lasts. Good buy, just don't put too much product on your brush. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    attol | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Hard to build and apply.

    I used this powder for about two years and although I persisted with it I always had issues with it. Firstly even the lighter shades looked too orange, even when applied as lightly as possible, and didn't cover any blemishes well. Secondly, it is brutally hard to build up without looking really cakey and unnatural. And finally, I always had a problem with finding a concealer that did not appear pa...read moreler against the foundation, meaning I had to later the powder and concealer and was always unhappy with the effect. Overall it's not bad, but I will never go back to it. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    AngharadBentley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Like no other mineral makeup

    If tried them all, smashbox "halo" MAC, benefit's "hello flawless", bare minerals..... you name it! For being in my early twenties, I've never experienced acne this bad in my entire life,No matter how strict my skin regimen is. This powder has worked best for correcting and diminishing any minor acne I might have and is easily blendable. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY.. AND STAYS THERE. Hardly ever hav...read moree to reapply, and never cakes. For having sensitive skin with adult acne flareups, this has never made me break out. It covers so well that I don't need Any liquid foundation underneath (which is a plus for my sensitive skin). I'll never try another department store powder foundation again, because for so little $, "Mineral POwer" works wonders! — 2 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it!!

    I have been using Clinique liquid foundation for medium coverage and it doesnt last like the mineral powder does. Just got this mineral powder and the coverage is great! Very smooth setting on the face and looks very natural — 2 years, 5 months ago
    lawright714 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Foundation

    The foundation itself was wonderful, totally matt and drying but the application was terribly messy unlike other powers. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jazzyjazz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    Personally I like this mineral foundation. I wear this on top of my concealer and it lasts up to around 7 hours. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    van_ly | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than most drugstore foundations

    My roommate used hers on me and I had to go out and buy my own. The color blends easily into my skin, and I love the translucent powder. It can cover well if you build it up, but overall pretty light coverage. However, I have a lot of hair on my chin (fine blonde hairs that aren't too bad as long as I'm not wearing makeup) and by the nature of powder it really highlights those hairs. I will probab...read morely go back to my Revlon color-stay liquid foundation, but I'll be keeping the translucent powder! My only other complaint is that it easily gives a "too powdered" look. I usually pat down my skin with my fingers after applying this to help it sink into my skin a little bit better. I also always apply lotion first. (a primer would not be a bad idea if I had one) If I apply it without a clean lotion-ed face it does look very dusty. (and my goal is always to look like I'm NOT wearing foundation) It does even out skin tone very nicely and moderately good at covering acne. (not as good as a good concealer, but not cakey and it doesn't just slide off in my experience) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    wolfbanecs | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good stuff

    This is a good product. It covers well without looking cakey. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Mineral Bargain for the worth

    This mineral foundation was the first mineral foundation ive ever used and i got it cause it was worth my money. It is definitely alot cheaper than other brands and Maybelline has been such an awesome household makeup brand so why not.? It gives up to medium/heavy coverage depending on how much you use. It can get rather cakey and powdery if over applied but nevertheless its a good foundation and ...read morealso awesome as a light finisher to your makeup using it as a loose powder. It definitely made my skin smoother as said, after i removed it. The cons of this product is that the kabuki brush does not have a compartment to keep it clean, and it tends to get stiff after few times of usage. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Eshia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good light coverage.

    I've used this powder foundation for a while now. I'm too pale, so even the lightest shade is a bit too dark for me. This should spell disaster but if You apply it correctly it only gives you nice color. Although I have to wear concealer if I have a breakout, it evens my skin tone nicely. Hasn't made me break out yet, though I'm still iffy about repurchasing. A good buy for someone who doesn't have that serious of an acne problem. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    CaiCai | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend