Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Liquid Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Liquid Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Lightweight & beautiful

    This foundation is the best I have used so far. It covers flawlessly, although it does not look fake or cakey. I love that it's in a handy bottle that you can squeeze instead of puring out like other foundations I've used. This works best with the Maybelliene New York Mineral Power Pressed Powder. With that to set it, you get flawless skin for the drugstore price. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Sumerr123 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Too shiny

    This foundation is nice and light but not one of my favorites. For someone prone to acne breakouts I have enough issues with keeping my skin shine free. This foundation adds its own shine to my face. I follow up with maybelline's translucent powder for shine control. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    koyumi | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    average

    This goes on fine with a dewy finish but settles into pores and melts away as time passes. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Totally Proven Wrong!

    This is the very first review I have written for any product I have ever used. So that alone should say something, especially since I had to seek out a site with enough web traffic that would allow my review to possibly make a difference. When I first tried this foundation, I used the Mineral Powder, but was disappointed. It left my skin overly dry despite using extra moisturizer each time befo...read morere I applied it, and the brush accompanying the powder was shoddy at best. HOWEVER, after trying multiple other drug store brands (I've also used Bare Minerals, and Sheer Cover), I decided to give this one another try, and I was thoroughly surprised! Mineral powder had always needed some serious touch up just a few hours after applying, but this foundation needed only a little powder on my t-zone most of the way through the day. And it still looked beautiful! Unexpectedly, it provided a very soothing barrier from the elements and a pleasing amount of moisture. The color was a bit strange at first, because my face seemed a bit sallow/yellow before really blending it in, but then...I had always used powder that didn't really cover up any redness or blue tones. So now that I'm used to it, it covers EVERYTHING. The redness, blue under my eyes, and any blemishes around my chin/jawline. Not to mention the SPF, non irritating formula (my skin actually looks better!), and weightless feel. And it's a bonus that I can trust that it is not going to have a negative affect on my skin, thanks to the mineral ingredient-formula. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    carlsekl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    worst make up ever

    I bought this makeup thinking it would leave a powdery finsh on my face was I decieved. Within 1 hour my face was a grease pit. The foundation was caky not powdery it just looked super fake and like I had used the wholde bottle. I always buy drug store brands and I wish I would have never tried this garbage. Those who have to watch your money don't buy you will be wasting a precious resource. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    stickerweed1976 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for combination skin

    Although it says it is without oil, my skin looks oily only minutes after I applied it. I have combination skin and it looks and feels as if my skin is sweating after a while (1hour). — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Sternchen | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    sort of like a dupe for mac select tint

    i like this stuff is kinda like a dupe for mac select tint spf 15... it gives you a light coverage for a small amount of money!! =) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Maryszhita | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not bad for the price!

    I bought this to have as a back up to my regular foundation. I was pleasantly suprised with this product! It went on smooth, and not greasy. It gave me a natural look and didn't hide my skin ; it enhanced it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    scrantonangl | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    feels chalky

    I bought this and found it to have a chalky feeling on the skin,the coverage was not very good, after a couple of hours it was gone. I was not very impressed. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    dalaigh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Perfecting??

    With all the hype about Mineral make-up, I gave this a shot. BAD idea. Maybelline's Mineral Power Natural "Perfecting" Liquid Foundation is everything, but Perfect. It is sticky, cakey and causes discoloration. I tried this because I LOVE their Matte Mousse - it is AMAZING. But this foundation is a huge disappointment, it now just sits in my draw that I never open, unfortunately.. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    All_Ur_Dreams | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend