OPI Nic's Sticks Reviews

Back to OPI Nic's Sticks»
Sort by:
  • 2

    meh...

    It's not like nail polish isn't portable already, and do you really need to be doing your polish on the subway (or wherever)? The color selection is a bit boring, the application is streaky and uneven. Go for the real deal, and sit somewhere solid to do your nails! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    OPI Nics Stick are good for a qwicky

    I did'nt feel this gives you a great cover, but it is great to carry in your purse for those times when you need to do something fast on the way to somewhere. It worked great for that. My daughter also liked making designs with it on top of other colors. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    marshallgirley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible color, chips easily

    I bought this in blue, and it was horrible. The color was awful, very flat and dull. The product went on easily enough, but came off just as easily- meaning it chipped and looked awful within a day. I wouldn't waste my money. For $7, you can get 7 cute little inexpensive nail polishes that will last just as long, if not longer. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    nmetolen | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    So EASY

    I hope they add more colors-this was an easy way to add color to my toes at the last minute for a trip to the lake. My 8yr old daughter loves it too and I won't panic since it won't tip off and spill all over the rug! I didn't have the same concerns with chipping although there was some. I chalked it up to the fact that I didn't apply a top coat and certainly did not go through the time/effort o...read moref a spa pedicure! A tapered brush would be an improvement but for general on the go it works easily enough for me! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jme0601 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    great idea! needs improvement!

    great idea for a modern woman on the go. problem is the polish doesnt flow well at times, also, the polish flakes off within a day, even if i'm very careful about it. and tho the packaging is great and its super easy to apply, the brush needs to be more angled to reach into corners and just the overall price is a bit much. i understand that its a new product, so they're charging more, but it snowh...read moreere near as good as a regular nail polish bottle, so it shouldnt cost more just for the novelty of it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kartogis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Perfect for fast color!

    I had doubts about these at first because Avon had a similar product a few years ago that didn't work well at all. I picked up a couple of the Nic's Sticks at Wal-Mart the other day and they are a nail polish junkie's dream! They go on fast and dry faster than regular polish. The pen is a great concept that doesn't take up much space and is less likely to dry out if you put the cap on correctly....read more The only drawback is the brush. It's wider and the bristles aren't great, so its not as precise as a good nail polish brush. But,Opi also makes a great nail polish corrector! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    makemeovr | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Shake, plump, paint!!

    We all know that manicured hands are just as important as groomed hair and brushed teeth. But I must admit that I am a victim of paid manicures as opposed to self-made. I just cant get it right for some reason! I always create a mess, end up with smudges and ridges and never have that "manicured" look. So I just head over to my nail salon and pay for the service...plus I think that the h...read moreand massage is sooo worth it! But that now may be a thing of the past... I bought this some time last month at my local drugstore but had not gotten around to using it. I picked a light pink sheer hue named 'Are We There Yet?'. I finally got around to testing it this past weekend and I must say that I am pleased! What it is: A conventional way of having nail polish in a much easier dispenser...a tube! How it works: The nail polish will only dispense onto the nail brush when pressing down on the tube at the opposite end of the applicator. Once pressed, the nail polish formula releases onto the nail brush and you are ready to paint. The Results: I can honestly say that Nic Sticks are virtually idiot-proof! They are extrememly easy to use and dry super fast. There is no mess whatsoever, and four days after the application, I have only minimal chipping; no different than if I would have gone to my nail salon. They are a great size and can fit into any purse and great to have on hand for quick touch ups! They come in 24 different shades and cost about $7-8 at drugstores. You can learn more about them here! Rating Quality: 5 out of 5 Selection: 5 out of 5 Packaging: 5 out of 5 Desired Result: 5 out of 5 Overall Rating: 5 SMOOCHES!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    RoselynM | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Save Your Money

    This stuff should be renamed OPI Nix Sticks, as in don't waste your money!  It's like trying to apply polish with an old toothbrush.  Brush is poorly shaped, hairs come loose and ruin your polish job, extremely tough to control, lumpy/clumpy distribution and poor chip resistance.  The deck is stacked against you with this product.  I even had a friend who trains manicurists and nail thehs for a living try applying it to my nails---she gave up it was that bad. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jtry1953 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    OPI Nic's Sticks

    Ok Ladies, i have tried this product and I think it stinks! I didn't like any of the colors, you can't get really close to the cuticles. I found that it also chips really easily. My nails started to chip the next day after I applied. Thumbs down for me — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sonshyn26 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Sexy Nails

    Very sexy nails. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    DatThao | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend