Maybelline New York VolumeXLSeduction Lip Plumper Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York VolumeXLSeduction Lip Plumper»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Lovely!

    It makes my lips shiny, tingly, and pretty! I love the color (105), and it does plump my lips just a little bit. I would recommend it to a friend, but I wouldn't recommend kissing anyone shortly after applying. It makes your lips a bit numb. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    kristensaurus | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    <33 my favorite lip gloss

    it's an amazingg lipgloss which has great shine- not much of a plumper but for $6 I'll definitely be buying it again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kferro | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Does what it says

    This product definantly plumped my lips, i saw a difference straight away and loved it! But then came a crazy kind of tingling sensation that was pretty weird but it didn't sting or hurt but was a little uncomfortable. But with that aside it made my lips look amazing! If you don\'t mind a pins and needles feeling on your lips then you must try. I would buy it again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sophieNZ | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not impressed

    Other than a slight tingle this product did nothing for me, and the gloss is not long wearing — 5 years, 7 months ago
    CoriB615 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tingly, longlasting, affordable

    Didn't plump quite as well as others, but, for the price, I was pleased. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ettaprivette | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    okay

    helps lips not long enough lasting — 5 years, 7 months ago
    merri10 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good

    I am always willing to try out any convincing-enough lip plumper, if the price is not outrageous. So far I've tried about 5, and this was the first one I got. I still think that it's the best one I've tried. It goes on smoothly and lasts for a while. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Leanna_Doll | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Better than expected

    Actually, I already have fairly full lips, but I wanted to try this anyway. My lips weren't plumped a whole lot, but there was a visible difference. I bought the seductively nude shade and the gloss aspect was great- nice color and, while slightly sticky, not so much that I don't like it. The clicking dispenser was annoying; you have to turn it so many times and then all of a sudden you get a lot of gloss! That was the only downside I experienced. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    scarlettbutler | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not the best

    I would rate this an ok gloss and a not-so-good lip plumper. My lips did not seem to plump like they do with other plumpers. I use it as a gloss (nice, non-sticky shine), although I do not layer it over lipstick. It fades the lipstick pigment. I will not purchase this product again. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    DanFitz | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love this plumper

    Now I do have already plump angelina-esque lips but I like to make them look more flawless and hide imperfections. I love the colors, as well as the plumping effect. It tingles, and can put u off guard the first time you use a plumper. But I do have to say it does the job and I love mine!! I highly recommend it. For price, not being sticky, available colors and price I give 10/10 — 5 years, 7 months ago
    KatDGrant | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend