Maybelline New York VolumeXLSeduction Lip Plumper Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York VolumeXLSeduction Lip Plumper»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I don't know what it is about this product that i like so much

    I first bought this product 2 years ago. Been using it ever since. Why? Not sure. It doesn't exactly plump my lips, but it makes them tingle for a little bit. I can maybe see a little bit of a difference. The colors are nice, I first bought this in a pink color, when i ran out of that i bought a plum color, and just the other day i bought it in the color Born With It. The colors are very pretty an...read mored sheer. The applicator is just plastic, and you twist the bottom for the product to emerge from the top. The product is not sticky, doesn't last all day, but a decent amount of time. This product is not terrible, but its good enough. I'll probably continue to buy it. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Marticru | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Love the shine....BUT...

    Totally agree with the review on this one except that I really loved the shine. Great gloss! BUT....had to stop using it because it caused this rash/irritation around my lips...not cool! Reminded me of the red ring you would get around your mouth as a kid when you would lick your lips too much. Was not fun! & PS. No plumping! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    caramelqueen | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    MY FAVORITE!!

    This is my favorite lip gloss of all time. That's saying a lot because I'm more of a lip stick kind of gal. I just love the texture of this and the effect it has on my pout. It works! Given that it doesn't last very long it fades to a very pretty shimmer, just the hint of glitter is left after the color has gone and that itself looks pretty good. It's well worth such a low price and I'd recomend everyone try it out. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    AshleyMarieM | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Surprisingly GREAT

    I love this plumper! I've used a lot... DuWop, Victoria's Secret, Too Faced, Sally Hansen... you name it! I love plump lips! This product really surprised me! I bought it because I was already buying concealer and it was a buy one get one free thing and I liked the color. But wow! Very impressive! The color, the shine, and just a little plump! Wonderful product! I mean it won't work miracles, but better than most! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Rach314 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    this is the only lip plumper that I have bought that doesn't leave my lips feeling sticky and grosse. It feels awesome and tingly when you put it on and looks so cute plus it actually works, I use it alone or with a lipliner for added color. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    coqueta | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lip Pumper works great!

    For me this lip plumber was tingly at first, but it does not hurt you. It did give me more volume on my lips, and I really like the pink shine. I think it isn't regular lip gloss because it truely did make my lips plumb. It's not sticky like some lip glosses, and it lasts for hours so you don't need to reaply often. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    shaniniw | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Drug Store Lipgloss!!!

    I picked this lipgloss up just to try it and I LOVE IT! Not only does it plump your lips, but it is NOT sticky like most glosses. I also love how the gloss comes out of the tube. You just twist the bottom and then the gloss comes out of the little holes. It glides nicely on your lips and is long lasting. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Drea893 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smooth and silky

    I like this because it's NOT STICKY. I wasn't thrilled that the color didn't last longer. I did not see any visible plumping of my lips. The packaging is great. I like the applicator. I pair this with the Volume XL Seduction Lip stick in Nude for a sexy lip look. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    briar_rogue | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    lip plumper

    like it! its tingly, a bit pricy for drugstore brand though. Nice & shiny. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not really a fan

    I agree that the sensation was not disturbing like many other plumpers, but i didn't experience any noticeable plumping. Also, I did not really enjoy the texture of the gloss, it wasn't nearly as smooth as i was hoping for. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    casualchic | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend