Maybelline New York VolumeXLSeduction Lip Plumper Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York VolumeXLSeduction Lip Plumper»
Sort by:
  • 4

    sand castle

    this stuff tingles just a little. i bought this gloss on sale. it did plump my lips. i wouldn't buy it again though. i felt that i had to keep reapplying and the tingling feeling only lasted about 5 minutes — 3 years, 3 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    ...

    Experienced tingling, but no plumping what-so-ever. Definitely disappointing. The color was beautiful, but the product didn't do what it claimed it would. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lgeiger | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good in the right ways

    While this product doesn't give you the Megan Fox look with just a few applications, it does make your lips appear fuller without looking puffy or un-natural. A bonus is that the result lasts. You dont have to keep applying all the time or even daily to keep that fullness. For me at least it lasts about a week and then I have to apply it again. It comes in really nice shades, which give you a hint...read more of color and the smell is nice. It does tingle when you apply but it doesn't burn or sting or hurt. I have sensitive lips since I bite them when Im stressed and it wasn't a problem for me. Have been using it for about a year, tubes last awhile. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    flyawayb3auty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    False Advertising

    Didn't plump my lips and was too sticky but the color was nice — 3 years, 7 months ago
    amiawake | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    lip plumper

    Most of the lip plumper glosses I have bought actually tingled so much it hurt! This one however didn't it tingled a little bit but it didn't hurt! I love the nice pink and the shine to it and the wear is great it lasts for hours without having to reapply! all together a really good buy!!1 — 3 years, 9 months ago
    theakmluvsu | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    not great

    I tried using this once and it just made my lips tingle for a really long time. I felt like there were no physical difference after I used it other than being uncomfortable — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ecem414 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Maybelline New York VolumeXL Seduction Lip Plumper. It's a keeper!

    I have tried many differrent other lip plumper products and have experienced buning and allergic reactions to most of them. This product only gave me a slight tingly as it was applied. I had recently had some cosmetic dentistry done and was looking for a product to enhance my lips. The variety of colors availble are a good variety of up to date colors. It does plump lips lightly. More so if I...read more wear it daily. I would reccomend a lip pencil prior to application to keep the product from spreading off of the slips. I will purchase more colors in the future. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Bobbitoo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Long Lasting

    This is a very good lip gloss. It is moisturizing & lasts a long time. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    sexy pout

    You can feel it tingling and giving your mouth some volume. The smell was kind of like medicine and it did tend to dry out my lips and you had to reapply often. But when you did put it on, it gave you sexy juicy lips! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I liked the product

    Slight tingle, but no discomfort. I noticed plumping almost immediately. It wasn't alot, but was enough to notice a difference. I really like the effect this plumper had on my lips. Nice, but not over done. I will definitely buy this product again. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    cindy5115 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend