GHD Gold Professional 1-inch Styler Reviews

Back to GHD Gold Professional 1-inch Styler»
Sort by:
  • 9

    this really works

    i really enjoy this as much as the rest of you but it did really work wonders on my hair. morning i woke up and i only had my friends hair straightner to use and my hair was the silkiest and softest it has ever been except it only lasted until it started raining outside the only problem that i had was that it didnt do to well in high mouisture outside — 5 years ago
    hrochellejordan | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nothing Can Beat This!

    The one. The Only Hair Straightner. Excellent! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    JennGlam34 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Iron Out There!

    I am a hairstylist and have used many different Flat Irons . Since I started working with my GHD iron I have been amazed at how fast it heats up , how well it smoothes and even curls hair ! The original Black with ceramic plates is the best , don't be fooled by look-a-likes! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Jacksxoxo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    how could you go wrong

    Best hair straightner ever. I have the purple one :) Probably the sexiest one they've released — 5 years, 6 months ago
    lovelockdown | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    I just recently bought my first flatiron. After a lot of research, I decided to get the ghd, and I've becom an instant fan. Heats up in seconds. It straightens hair so fast and there's no need to go over the same section over and over. Hair stays in place for a long long time. Drawback: there's only one temperature setting which is fine for straightening, but when creating curls or waves, I can't ...read morego as fast, which makes me worry that I might overheat and damage my hair unnecessarily. However, I suppose that's just untill I get the hang of it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sheenablackcat | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE IT!

    I LOVE IT! I saw my cousin/family friend use the hair straightener like every single day and I fell in love with it! Especially seeing somebody who has really frizzy/big curly hair using it, in one pull/stroke, her hair was straight,soft and shiny! I fell in love with it too much that I told my stepsister to ask my stepbrother to buy it for me since he lived in England! I love it! Even though now ...read moreI dont straighten my hair as much as I did before, I still longed to straighten my hair! I didnt straighten my hair for 3-4 days, that just now, I straightened it! I dont know why, but I have an addiction to it!! It is really crazy! I think that i am addicted to straightening my hair because of the GHD flat iron/straightener! So, if you are looking for a hot tool that can do various hairstyles, this is one of the best! I have tried to curl my hair with it and it sort of works! I mean, my hair is not that smooth enough to curl it but, dont get me wrong, this is an excellent straightener! So, go buy it! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    curlyD | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Love it and Hate it!!! I have fine, naturally wavy hair.

    I bought the 1' GHD IV professional styler about 5 weeks ago and have only used it about 5-6 times (once a week). I used it with the GHD Thermal Protector and Miracle Mist. PROS: Easy to use, my hair came out looking better than usual! I liked how I could easily straighten it, create sexy curls/waves and how it made my hair look smooth. CONS: After each use I noticed lots of hair Damage the next d...read moreay and it got worse after each use. I got my haircut yesterday (as I do every 5-6 weeks) and my hairdresser could not believe the DAMAGE to my hair from 5 weeks ago. Instead of a little trim, I had to get 2 inches cut off! When I had my hair trimmed 5 weeks ago, my hairdresser was commenting on how healthy my hair had become and that day I bought the GHD styler and she gave me a lesson on how to use it and confirmed that I was using it correctly. I only used it about 5-6 times and quickly glided through my hair with it. So, the bottom line is that if you have fine hair that is prone to damage, I would skip this unless you want to be in split end city!! ps...I take ultra good care of my hair and use the best products, deep condition evey week and only blow dry 2 times a week. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    LoveTheSkinURin | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    cant live without it

    i adore my ghd flat iron i have quite a collection of of flat irons that ive used over the years but after a hair stylist gave me an earful about how damaging it is i decided to buy a GHD it works super fast and keeps the damage to a minimum i do however dont use any of the GHD hair products and it still works great [= — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CUPCAKESs | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Great Hair Day began with GHD

    My friend got me hooked to her GHD, which she bought in England, where it's the hottest thing ever. It doesn't require constant run throughs, or a long wait till optimal heating time. There aren't any complicated heat settings to choose from, and your hair is straight (obviously) and SHINY!! makes hair beautifully shiny. My hair is naturally wavy and a bit dry, and this is my go-to tool for any a...read morend every event. I have side bangs and I could not leave the house without this product! I let my hair airdry or just run a hairdryer through it quickly before using ie you dont need to blow dry your hair straight before using it, as is the problem with many flat irons. Celebs like Jennifer Aniston and Catherine Zeta-Jones use it too! Mine has dual voltage and a curved barrel so I can make perfect waves and curls if i want, which I have on occasion :) LOVE THIS PRODUCT! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CommeLaLune | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    WOW WOW

    This flat iron is amazing i bought the pink one and i just love it so much it makes hair all pretty and it looks healthier and shiny with the CHI.. this is the best flat iron. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Teresa_09 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend