GHD Gold Professional 1-inch Styler Reviews

Back to GHD Gold Professional 1-inch Styler»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I've always liked this one

    I've always liked this one, but I haven't been able to buy 1 yet cuz the other Chi I have hasn't given up on me yet. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    denae_lee_reyna | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THIS!

    This has got to be the best hair straightener ever. I have another Vidal Sassoon one, but it's plates don't shift, and it tugs at your hair. Thankfully, this one does. It heats up almost instantly (6 seconds for mine, I timed it), and it will automatically turn off after 30 minutes. It gets my hair SUPERSUPERSUPER straight. I LOVE IT! A little on the expensive side, but so much better than ones you can get at Target or such, — 3 years, 10 months ago
    j9sun | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    GHD Pretty in Pink

    I also purchased the GHD Pretty in Pink flat iron, although I liked it very much, mine stopped working too. I was so bummed!!! I am currently looking to purchase another flat iron for my wavy, long, frizzy brown hair. For being such an expensive iron, you'd think this think would out live the average human, LOL! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    watergurl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    pricey iron

    so I bought this iron last yr at sephora,I have thick wavy hair. I wanted it to work well considering it cost me $300! But no it didn't,not only that but it stopped working after 1 week so I returned it,It didn't wow me or do much for my hair at all — 4 years, 2 months ago
    hopead | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best thing you can do for your hair.

    I bought the pink limited edition GHD kit which donates money to breast cancer research it comes with a heat proof bag, 2 hair clips, a comb, a tote bag, and of course the GHD styler. I was a little worried with the price, but i really wanted it and decided to make the splurge. I LOVE this flatiron to death! it heats up in 15 seconds it gives you runway sleek hair and it isnt nearly as damaging as...read more your average flat iron (still use a heat protectant). I also like the fact that it turns off after thirty minutes without use, so you dont have to be paranoid all day about burning your house down. And your hair STAYS straight, EVEN until the 2nd day. It drastically reduces frizz and leaves your hair feeling silky smooth. If you are some one who straightens their hair alot i recommend that you get this because you will be impressed. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Steffy | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Bestfriend

    I used to use the cheap drugstore flat irons, until i went to my stylist. She told me that the flat irons were damaging my hair and i should use the Ghd. It was very pricey so i was a little skeptical, but this thing is AMAZING ! i've had it for over a year now and it still works like brand new. Never damages or fries my hair and heats up super fast. Best flat iron ever — 4 years, 7 months ago
    yumitspaige94 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Rare addition

    I got the RARE limited addition which is the newer version IV. I get so much complements on my hair after I used this. Is gives me dead straight hair and takes little time. It heats up super fast and glides on my hair easily without tugging and pulling. Love the results, still trying to work out how to curl properly. The heat is so hot that I feel like I am killing my hair you cannot control the h...read moreeat, I always use thermal products with it which means my hair gets greasy the next day which annoys me, but I love my ghd, it's very light and compact, I also love love the thermal bag it came with! — 5 years ago
    Keytra | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    I also own the Pure edition GHD. I loooove it. straightens my wavy thick hair in one sweep. Expensive but so worth it. — 5 years ago
    BrittneyCupcake | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Flat Iron Ever!

    I LOVE this straightener! It never pulls at my hair and it not only straightens my hair quickly, but it also makes it so smooth and soft. It's also very easy to use as a curling iron. It is a little expensive, but I don't doubt that it'll last me a very long time. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    luvalot383 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    lov this!

    I absolutely love my straightening iron..I have tons of hair with lots of body. I have uses several straighteners that I feel are actually burning my hair because I have to redo the same strand of hair to get it the way I want it. I decided to splurge one day on a ghd and it was the best $200 I have spend. It works beautifully, straightens on the first try and doesn't give me split ends. When my sisters need to look fabulous they always show up at my house to borrow my iron! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Just_Me1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend