L'Oréal Paris HiP High Intensity Pigments Cream Shadow Paint Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP High Intensity Pigments Cream Shadow Paint»
Sort by:
  • 6

    great color, but creases after a while

    i liked the color of these shadows and thought that they would be great alternatives to the MAC paintpots. but why i returned it was that it started creasing on me throughout the day. i even used the urban decay primer potion to try to keep it in place, but by around 1 or 2 pm it would start creasing on my lids. i also had a hard time blending the product evenly onto my eyelids. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Long Lasting

    Those cream eyeshadows have great lasting power. But I have problem spreading them evenly and the texture is a liitle weird: it's like you would add ash to thick butter- you can see the pigment particles in the paste even after blending them in. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    moncia87 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    makeup artist's paint :)

    I was skeptical about buying this cream shadow. But it was on sale at Walgreens, so I decided to give it a go. I got steely to use as a base for a smoky eye. I really really really like this! It goes on really smoothly and it lasted all day!!! It didn't crease either! I'm seriously contemplating getting another color because I'm so impressed by the quality! Definitely would recommend this product! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    lbalaji1 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good eye makeup base

    this is a really good eye makeup base from drugstores. i use secretive underneath my eye makeup and stays on pretty well. i just apply a very small amount onto my lid with my finger. i'm not an eyeshadow person but it keeps simple, cheap eyeliners there! it may smudge a little bit but over all, it doesn't smudge much. :) as for using it as an eyeshadow... it's a little difficult to work with. it ...read moredries quickly and it's hard to smudge and fix if you messed up but it comes off easily when i wash it out! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    debbiepasta | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty good base

    i really love this. it's tough trying to find an eye primer at the drugstore, and i think this is great because it serves as a base that helps your eyeshadow appear more pigmented and it kept my eye shadow on for almost the whole day. but my favorite thing about this product is the value. though the product is small in size, you only need to use a small amount. i used it everyday and it lasted ...read more5 months or longer. people say this does not compare to a mac paint or paint pot and i disagree. the only difference i think is the consistency and shade range. i wish l'oreal would come out with more colors, but i love the quality of this product. definitely worth the price. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    likewhoa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect as a base or a shadow!

    This thick, creamy shadow glides on to lids and dries to an almost-matte finish. A stiff-bristled brush is included, but I found it easier to apply with fingers. The packaging is actually re-usable as a tray, which you squeeze the shadow on for easier use. Once this shadow is on, it's on! All-day wear in humid weather, provided long-lasting results. Many will find this cream shadow to be an excellent base under powder or mineral shadows. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    makeupmasala | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Found the WOW factor!

    And I got it on sale at Ulta, buy one get one free and with a $3 off coupon! I'm glad I found a BOGO on this product because just one color will not do. I want all the colors now. I didn't find the brush included very useful, I use my own shadow brush from Body Shop (recommended by the way). The application was so easy. You can blend it with your base and it has a way of blending into your sk...read morein that the highlights and shading happen easily without much effort. This is great for me because I'm clueless about how to get the dramatic high fashion look. This product takes the effort and work out of being glam! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best eyeshadow!!!

    I love this stuff. It's beautiful when you put it on, it doesn't crease and it lasts all day. And I completely agree that Nervy is the nicest shade of brown I have ever come across. I love this stuff and I'm a product junkie who always moves on to different brands, but this is my # 1 choice for eyeshadow. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    loveb4ever320 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great to use as a base or alone

    I just got the HIP cream shadow paint, after having a bad experience with the more expensive alternative MAC's painterly pot. I had originally bought the cream eyeshadow in Commanding, but the color is a bit too dark to use as a base and for everyday wear. I think tried Witty, this is more of a caramel, terracotta color, can be used as a base, but again, a bit too dark for me. I finally decided o...read moren getting the color Lofty. This color is great and works so well as a base.. No creasing or fading throughout the day. I rated it 8 out of 10, because the colors are a little darker than what the boxes state — 6 years, 2 months ago
    garciat | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Unbelievable lasting power

    I was experimenting with cream eyeshadows and found these on sale at CVS. I now wear them nearly every day! Smooth application with a finger or flat brush. Long, long lasting color. Use sparingly and build to eliminate any clumping or creasing. They dry fast so you'll need to work quickly. Applied at 4 pm and the colors lasted through midnight without budging. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    togidget | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend