Avon Supershock Mascara Reviews

Back to Avon Supershock Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Absolutely love it!

    I absolutely love this mascara. It gives a complete boost to my lashes, curves them and makes my eyes look incredibly big. BIG FAN! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    M_M2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Works

    My lashes have thinned out with age, and I've tried MANY different brands to add volume, but I'll never buy anything else after trying this one! I also have some lid droopiness due to aging and have had a problem with mascara smearing on my upper eyelids, but this stays put without the flaking I get with waterproof formulas. Doesn't clump, and makes my lashes look lush and dark, and is super-affordable. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    nicatnite99 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    a big bummer

    I bought this mascara when it was on special with Avon, and I am sadly very disappointed with it. It took like, a dozen passes with the brush to even look like I applied any mascara, and even then, it hardly gave my any length or volume to my lashes. I don't think that it is the brush that was the problem--I have used mascaras with the same kind of brush and had satisfactory results. The formula just doesn't have any thickness to it. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    michelle_erstad | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A new must have

    Avon got rid of one of their staple mascaras for me, the waterproof extend-a-lash (that, or my rep no longer sells it). I decided to go with the Supershock because it said it did what I wanted: make my lashes bolder. Boy, was I surprised. I've never seen my lashes look so full before. I love this product, I re-order this exact kind every time I run out. You always hear commercials that say "no...read more clumps" but I've never seen them deliver. When looking for a new mascara, I must have gone through hundreds of reviews and they always said the mascara clumped. Since this was new at the time of purchasing it, there weren't any reviews so I bought it on a whim. I'm not disappointed! No clumps, full lashes, and it goes on smoothly. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    leighanne_hurley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    I have been using this for 2 years new and I will never use another mascara,it is amazing. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    beautybarbie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'll never shop for Mascara again

    This is the last mascara I will ever buy. No more shopping around for the right one. The brush separates my lashes, the formula never clumps and makes my lashes longer and stand out. It doesn't smudge. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mrsmagic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Simply lovely...

    This mascara can be layered so many times and still leave your lashes fluffy and gorgeous! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    asavage047 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    I use this mascara everyday! it makes my blonde lashes stand out and really defines them. Out of all the mascaras ive owned, this is definitely the most clump-free. I have the waterproof version which us a little harder to wash off, however with a good makeup remover it is easy. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    evesceves | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I really loved this stuff — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ajah_guidroz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Avon Supershock Mascara

    I didn't really like the fact that it was so flaky. It volumizes, but the annoying flakes, I just can't stand! — 3 years ago
    Saviee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend