Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Better than Benefit BadGal, Cargo TexasLash, Maybelline the Falsies

    have been looking for a decent drugstore mascara for ages, i was so in love with Maybelline's Lash Expansion but of course it was discontinued. This mascara is hands down better than Benefit's BadGal because I have the waterproof version and it flakes minimally if at all versus the BadGal-it goes everywhere if you put more than one coat on, it's terrible!!! my lashes are defined and volumized with...read more this mascara, if you want super duper length and curl-you should use a lash curler anyway. I will repurchase this, which says alot about this product. i didn't give it a 10 because a 10 would have to be "moves heaven and earth and everything in between, and i don't think i've ever found a product to do that yet!" =) — 4 years ago
    JennieT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh...

    I love Neutrogena makeup for my face. I swear by it, especially since I have dry, sensitive skin, so I thought I would give the mascara a whirl. I absolutely loved this mascara when I put it on. My lashes were very full (they are naturally long and thin) and it didn't clump at all, even after several coats. Problem was, at the end of the day, my co-worker asked if I had shaken a toner cartridg...read moree...because I had that much flaking under my eyes. Upon inspection, it really was that bad. Bummer. I bought the waterproof version. Thinking maybe based on the reviews, it could have just been the tube I bought. Maybe I'll try it again, but not anytime soon. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    dgraves0202 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Must Have

    I'm a drugstore mascara fiend. I buy a new thing of mascara at least once a week, so I've tried nearly all and this is definitely at the top of my list. It makes your lashes incredibly full and natural looking without clumping or making them look fake. My eyelashes are extremely short and straight but after curling them and putting this on they look amazingggg. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    emmalayx3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    very nice!

    Very lightweight, doesn't clump and the lashes look awesome! I wish they were like this all the time! It's more suited however for daytime, rather that nighttime (not really dramatic). — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Modelina | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Magic!

    I was pretty disappointed when I first put it on. It didn't really add too much volume to my lashes, but once I took it off at night, my eyelashes seemed to be longer and thicker and there seemed to be more of them. I don't really know how to explain it, but it was like magic. It kind of grew on me and I'm beginning to use it more and more. I used it just recently and my lashes look more voluminous after two coats. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    superhungry | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    no clumps, soft non-brittle lashes

    This has natural ingredients and never feels hard, like your lashes are breaking. It never flakes or gets clumpy during the day, and best of all-it washes off easily without leaving a bunch of dark marks behind. Other mascaras tend to not only crumble by the end of the day, but they leave black remains in my eye after washing it off-gross but true-and you will never get that with this..love it!! a...read morelso-some complain that the brush is too big, but I personally only like mascaras with big wands, and that is what I think gives it extra volume!! — 5 years ago
    fashionbeautylove | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good but kinda clumpy

    This is a good product for lots of volume but the brush is kind of clumpy I de-glumpify it on a square of toilet paper. Also, it certainly is waterproof. — 5 years ago
    SelenaAleena | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not a fan

    Admittedly, I have a hard time finding mascaras. But, this one doesn't work for me. Ironically, it both smudges off during the day, but won't come off at night. By the end of the day, I look like I've been crying. However, the following morning, I am still pulling off mascara from my lashes with toner after they've been washed twice. Not even eye makeup remover will remove it completely. I'm going back to Cover Girl. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    richchipper | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No clumps!

    I've used a lot of different mascaras and very few of them don't clump when applying. This one falls in that catagory. No frills, full brush, easy application. It may not be the best mascara for those who are looking to build up tiny lashes, but for a natural look, this is a good one. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great volume!

    I absolutely love this mascara! It's one of the view voluminous mascaras that actually delivers, I have it in waterproof so it's a little tough to remove, but it definitely gets the job done. It does a get a little messy if you aren't being careful, it'll rub on your lid, but it's still a 10 in my book! I'd recommend this to anyone! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    rebeccalucielle | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend