Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Fine at first

    At first I really liked this mascara. It gave decent volume, length, and separation and had a natural look and didn't feel crunchy or brittle. But after a while it started to clump and make my lashes stick together and look spidery. It can be really clumsy since the brush is so big and the formula has gotten messy. When I first had the product I was planning on buying it again but I don't think I ...read morewill anymore. I would only recommend this mascara if you want very natural-looking lashes. It's a shame that it doesn't stay good for longer. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    stephiebef | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I love this mascara! I wanted a mascara that had natural ingredients because I wanted to protect my eyelashes. This mascara makes my eyelashes look great without harmful chemical products. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    iluvVolleyball1234 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    BEST MASCARA EVER

    this is my favorite mascara. i use it every single day. this makes my eye lashes look naturally thick and long, it is amazing. i never use any water proof products so i cannot say if it is different outcome. but mine lasts all day and night with no flaking. i completely love it and recommend it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    skeletalscreams | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    dries up fast...

    it also flakes and gets really clumpy. It wasn't that black either.. looked a little gray to me — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dried up fast.

    This wasn't the worst mascara I've ever tried but it did nothing for me. It also dried up and ws clumpy shortly after buying it. Nothing that I would ever buy again. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    BranNich | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not a volume mascara

    it is healthy. but i dont like how it doesnt give volume and have clumps. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    m1ss_mony | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this

    I've used this mascara for quite a while and do believe lashes are longer! Maybe because they are healthier and softer. It does tend to smudge so nof or the bottom lashes. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    potionsnlotions | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good stuff

    I like this mascara, I get a lot of compliments on my lashes when i wear it. The only thing I don't like is that it does not come off very well, even if I use eye makeup remover. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jacquelinemarie | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    doesn't even look like your wearing any....

    this mascara doesn't do anything at all to your lashes but make them stick together. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    uglyfetty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Better than Benefit BadGal, Cargo TexasLash, Maybelline the Falsies

    have been looking for a decent drugstore mascara for ages, i was so in love with Maybelline's Lash Expansion but of course it was discontinued. This mascara is hands down better than Benefit's BadGal because I have the waterproof version and it flakes minimally if at all versus the BadGal-it goes everywhere if you put more than one coat on, it's terrible!!! my lashes are defined and volumized with...read more this mascara, if you want super duper length and curl-you should use a lash curler anyway. I will repurchase this, which says alot about this product. i didn't give it a 10 because a 10 would have to be "moves heaven and earth and everything in between, and i don't think i've ever found a product to do that yet!" =) — 3 years, 8 months ago
    JennieT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend