Neutrogena Wave Original Vibrating Power-Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Wave Original Vibrating Power-Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 1

    I wanted to like it!

    I thought it worked well the 1st couple of times I tried it: however, my face has been itching dreadfully. I have been trying to figure out which face product is suddenly causing this reaction. Ah hah! Tonight after using the wave and rinsing my face well, I noticed that my face was bright red and burning. I do not consider my skin to be sensitive, this is the 1st product I have used that caused such a reaction. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    saggybaggy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wash face first then use Neutrogena Wave, BEST USED FOR BLACKHEAD REMOVAL,NOT MAKEUP

    I just bought this product last week and on my very first day of using it, I didnt like it that much because I had on make up. Iused the pad to remove the make up but the pad fills up with the make up so fast that it just moves it around on your face spreading more make up around. The 2nd time of trying it, I found out how it should be used. Neutrogena needs to add this on there instructions on th...read moree back of the box. If you have on make up wash it off first, the little pads arent ment to clean all that stuff off. Next, use your fav face cleanser product with the pad. This will help your face cleanser get deeper in the pores while the pad removes the black heads. Now I have oily skin, but in the winter my skin drys out and i end up with alot of black heads, mostly around the mouth and chin. The pad WILL REMOVE THE BLACK HEADS. I also have sensitive skin and im allergic to any face product that has fragrance which is why its very important for me to use my face wash when using there pads. I havent had a reaction to it yet but it does make the skin a little dry. USE THIS PRODUCT TO REMOVE BLACK HEADS, NOT MAKE UP. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CwoTani | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic

    I love this thing! I used it last night before I went to bed and when I woke the next morning, all the little bumps that were existing the previous night had dissappeared. WOW! The only disadvantage is that it makes your face really red for about an hour. Overall I strongly recommend this. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Mimi168 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great product!

    this item is great, not to much suds, but does great job — 4 years, 3 months ago
    margiep71 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    The concept is the only good thing about this

    I get what Neutrogena was trying to accomplish by creating this but it does not deliver that it promises. The pads do not foam up enough and I ended up having to put my own face wash on the pads. I believe my skin actually got worse after using this product for 3 weeks. I think it got worse because I was not getting a good clean. The pads will eventually add up and it is not environmentally friend...read morely. I do not believe this product works but everyone has different skin. Buy it, try it, and return it if it doesn't work out for you. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    MsProductReview | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    PACKS ALOT IN ITS SMALL HEAD

    I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 9 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER, SHE HAS SMALL BUMPS ON HER FACE AND WASHING WITH A FACECLOTH DID NOTHING, UNTIL I BOUGHT HER THE WAVE. IT MADE HER FACE SO SMOOTH AND SOFT LIKE A 9 YEAR OLDS FACE SHOULD BE BABY SOFT. I DECIEDED TO USE IT ON THIS 44 YEAR OLD, OLD FACE. IT ACTUALLY WORKED WONDERS NICE CLEAN AND SOFT AND GETS INTO ALL THOSE TIGHT AREAS AROUND NOSE MOUTH. USE ON LIPS AND A...read moreLL THE DEAD SKIN IS GONE NO MORE LIPSTICK BUMPS FOR ME OR FACE BUMPS EITHER. LIPSTICK LOOKS REALLY NICE AND SMOOTH. SO DOES MY FACE WITH MAKEUP, I USE IT EVERDAY, I USE THE DEEP CLEAN EXFOLIATING HEAD ONE DAY THEN THE REG PAD THE NEXT. CHERYL — 4 years, 4 months ago
    RNCHER | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    not for everyday use

    the problem with the wave is that it does not fully remove makeup, and i feel like it is not fully removing the dirt and oil from the surface, and also it does not lather much, is the opposite of what its supposed to do. its not a horrible product, it just doesnt fully live up to expectations. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    x3candybabyx3 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    No Way

    I tried this as an alternative to the Dove Skin Vitalizer - took it back 3 days later. My skin reacted so badly that it was painful to just apply moisturizer, and still left makeup and dirt on my face. I had red, raised patches that oozed and flaked and i used it on low!! I'm back to my tried and true Dove! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Leukai | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Deep and Toning!

    The "Neu wave" has been a life saver after the first use! My face was smoother than I've ever felt with anything else and now I use it nightly to remove makeup. I love that with the vibrating circular motions it not only helps the bubbles get in deeper to the pores but it tones the face to help beat sag! When my pads run out, I'm going to take circular cotton pads with my own fave face wash and see how that goes...I'm bettin awesome! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    HP_MUA_4FBE | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I'm absolutely in love with this cleanser! I have dry skin and the first time I used it I already saw a difference. The breakouts I had cleared up and my skin was left fresh and clean unlike other products I've used that left it really tight and uncomfortable. It's easy to use and the vibrations kinda perk you up in the morning. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    liddledoll | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend