Neutrogena Wave Original Vibrating Power-Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Wave Original Vibrating Power-Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Nothing special

    I am usually a big fan of Neutrogena products , so I was expecting good things from this product. I was very disappointed. All it does is vibrate. I did like the cleansing pads and ended up using the pads alone. Not worth the money. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    vstock | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    riding the wave

    love this product, its the pads i really like, the vibrating helps smooth in, but honestly there are times when i just use one of the pads on my face. i really like it! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ladykay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Eh

    Didn't notice much of a difference after its use, and buying replacements became a bit of a pain. Your favorite cleanser with a Buf Puf would produce much better results. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    elleinad | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    SENSITIVE SKIN BEWARE

    The first time I used it I LOVED it. My face felt so perfectly smooth. But after a a few weeks of using it 2 or 3 times a week I had these horrible dry patches on my cheeks. I have NEVER had dry skin, and this was in the summer when I'm usually oily! Maybe if Neutrogena comes out with a sensitive skin formula it would be better. I would suggest using this only once a week to start and if you are prone to dry/sensitive skin stay away. altogether. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    katgrand | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    ARGGGHH

    I love the concept of this product-it massages your skin. The device isn't cheapy or anything, it's pretty sturdy, but I found that it gets dirty and gross after many uses. Another downside is that you have to refill the expensive pads-not that budget friendly. I found that after the first use, my skin was soft and some of my acne (mainly black/whiteheads) had been cleared. It was a huge improvem...read moreent. After a couple days, the potency wore off and I was left stranded in no-results land. It also irritated my sensitive skin. SO: If you're acne free and your skin isn't sensitive (all you want is a face wash that feels GREAT) then this product is perfect for you. If you have acne that you would like to have cleared up and your skin is sensitive, don't bother buying this product (unless you want IMMEDIATE results that will eventually stop coming.) — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Worked for me

    As a person with dry skin and eczema, this really has helped my skin be smoother after use. However, I only use this product a few times as week as opposed to every day. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    SpookyX245 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Morning Cleanser

    This product is great for cleansing in the morning! I wouldn't reccomend it for getting rid of your makeup at night as the pad becomes clogged with foundation and whatnot. Using it twice a day has also been a little drying for my skin. However, it really does make your skin feel softer after just one use! You can also find coupons for pad refills online for a great deal! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    SarahMarie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth the money

    Go out and buy the Clean & Clear Blackhead Eraser kit instead of wasting your money on this. After using this one day, I got little bumps all over my face and the cleanser hardly works at all. Not for sensitive skin at all! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    chihiro76 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Needs Improvement

    I purchased this because as most others, I fell for the marketing ploy. I have never used it in the shower, in fact, each time I use it I place it face down in the plastic container is came in in my medicine cabinet so it dries properly and water doesn't get into it. I kind of figured that would be a potential problem from the get-go and judging from the other reviews on here, I was correct. On...read moree thing I didn't care for is that it's not at all cost effective to buy the pricey refill pads. Plus, I don't feel they lather very well. In order to get more lather I would wet my face, then use the pad to work up a lather and finally attach the pad to the Wave. Instead of purchasing more refill pads I simply use my Aveno face pads on it. They are large cirlces so I cut them in half and attach it right to the way. I like Aveno face pads much more and it's way more cost-effective. While I haven't used this religiously since it pretty much fell flat in my eyes right off the bat, I would say that a definite positive is the fact that it does leave your skin very soft. Other than that, I can't say much else positive. After the battery on mine gives out, I'll probably chuck it like the rest of the beauty junk I try and doesn't meet my expectations. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    mixed feelings

    For me, it worked pretty well as far as cleaning my skin. However, my only real problem was, water got into where you put the battery. There was no saving it. I shouldn't have to keep buying the wave as well as the pads every time. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Peanut226 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend