Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Cream Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Cream Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I love this stuff!

    I have dry skin, and the creamy consistency is great. It dries the skin a tiny bit, but if you use a moisturizer afterwards, it fixes things right up and prevents the dryness. I actually like the scent, it's pleasant and clean. I have to say, my skin, for my age, is great: The worst I get is stress acne before plays and performances, and a blemish one per couple of months. As a teenager, I see all...read more my friends break out constantly when I usually don't, but everybody has the occasional break out. After I've been using this, my stress acne has been less and less noticeable and after a while it was gone. I do have to say though, I like the cream one better than the scrub. I don't know, I had a weird reaction with th scrub; It gave me blackheads! But this is great and I'll keep on using it. I do advice, for dry skin or sensitive skin, to use it only once a day. It says to do it twice, but that'll just over dry it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sol_khaitas | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Desert dry

    I tried this once and it dried out my skin terribly! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Gracewitthuhn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    7

    I really like this product, I just started using it about a week ago. I have extremely dry skin but at the same time i have a lot of blackheads and small blemishes, i don't see the blackheads really going away, but they have gotten smaller that I have noticed in a week, and most redness from blemishes are gone! It moisturizes my skin! My skin is very soft afterwards! I do reccomend this product to...read more teenagers with mild skin, it is worth the about $7.50 at a drugstore, and it seems good and it didn't burn my eyes. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    major_tom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    No Results

    After using this product for 6 weeks, my oily and acne-prone skin is still with blemishes, and even worse, has more of them because of it. The cucumber scent combined with the thick creamy consistency had me returning this product and asking for my money back. I normally have great luck with Neutrogena and their various lines. This was a great disappointment. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    bitemeinks | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    finally!

    i had been getting pesky little bumps on my forehead and cheeks for quite some time and after months of trying different products i found this. i will say that it took awhile to clear up my skin completely (about a bottle and a half, so a month or so). but i'm very happy that i stuck with it because my skin hasn't looked this good in quite some time. i use this along with the 3 in 1 acne treatment — 3 years, 2 months ago
    kamuela14 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Face Wash

    I really really enjoy this face wash. It is a great exfoliator and removes all the dead skin leaving my skin super smooth. This product can be drying though...I recommend using a moisturizer afterwards. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    cuitdenh | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It does EXACTLY what it says!!

    I used to have problems all the time with break outs as an adult....and I have tried product after product after product to stop it and guess what, I FOUND IT!! This product does exactly what it says!!! I have not had another problem since I started using this!!! I wish I could give it more stars than I did!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ReginaGail | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Dries out the skin a bit

    Does okay with acne, but it dried out my skin too much. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    christinebeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Moisturizing!

    Its not better than the Original Oil free Neutrogena Acne Wash the orange bottle but this is a second. It moisturizes and is soothing. It really works. I use this in the fall and winter because my face gets dryer during those times. I use the Original Oil free Neutrogena Acne Wash in the spring and summer! It worked on my severe acne. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    BLUExsparkles | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Average

    I have somewhat severe acne-blackheads, whiteheads, cysts, nodules, everything and anything you can think of. I continue to try new products and Neutrogena Acne Stress Control Power Cream Wash was next on the list. I've read plenty of wonderful reviews about this product, but I have to say it did not work for me. I used it twice a day until the bottle was empty (so about a month) and I also use...read mored the Stress Control Spot Treatment with it. Neither seemed to make any difference in my acne severity. It was as if I was just washing my face with bar soap. It smells nice and my face felt clean afterwards, but it didn't get rid of any acne. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    jd674jgs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend