Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Cream Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Cream Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I recommend it

    I bought this acne wash and it works wonders. My skin feels so soft and fresh, plus it smells good. In like maybe 3 weeks my pimples were minimized. I have dry and oily skin. Works wonders — 1 year, 7 months ago
    cleopatramendez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    This product is really really affective if you use some type of face brush with it. It gives your face the most amazing cooling sensation if you really put effort into getting deep in your pores. It's doesent completely get rid of acne but it does slow it down and control it just as it says on the package. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    adorable45 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for Stress and Hormonal Breakouts

    This face wash works great with my skin type. I have combination skin, as well as light breakouts from stress and hormonal changes. It helps to keep it all in check and the consistency of the product was nice and creamy. It contains menthol though, so if you have very sensitive skin or have had reactions with mentholated products before, be careful with this one! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    caitandkate | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works great!

    I used this within a week and I can see some changes and my acne reducing. This is a great product and it's so creamy :) I also love the smell of it, smells amazing! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    beautydollcindyx3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    This is the best cleanser I have ever used in my life. It's so creamy and smooth, leaves my skin feeling so smooth and soft. It removes oil and makeup without over drying, and it really clears up my acne. Works great with a clarisonic. I'll use this forever — 2 years, 3 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ehh

    Doesn't do much but make my skin feel soft. It cleared them up at first, then they came back. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    alyssaf | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works most of time

    Nice scent and creamy which is good for my dry skin. Doesn't dry me out. This does reduce redness and irritation. I use this with the wave cleanser. I'm starting to think it works better without the wave. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    leesha | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Fairly lackluster (and leaves skin feeling not so clean)

    I am a 28 year old of Asian descent and have adult onset acne and fairly sensitive skin (benzoyl peroxide does me). Having read recently that salicylic acid is better for adult skin (and is much gentler), I decided to seek out as many salicylic based products as I could. I've used Neutrogena in the past and was fairly pleased with it, so I assumed I couldn't really go wrong with this. I should sa...read morey I don't hate this face wash - I haven't had a really awful breakout recently (although I don't know that it's necessarily preventing breakouts), so that's obviously a good sign. However, my skin never feels very clean afterward - it's supposedly rehydrating my skin with much needed moisture, but it feels more like I didn't rinse well enough. I also recently discovered that Neutrogena tests on animals, so that's a definite downside to the entire line, but if you visit the PETA website, you'll find basically everyone tests on animals, so it's nearly unavoidable these days. In short, this face wash does what it should, I suppose, but it's really, really average. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    foodie521 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    No Results

    Didn't see any results from using this product. Or any of the other neutrogena brands for that matter. I have an oily t-zone and rosacia on my cheeks. I have hormonal teen acne. Also left a gross film on my face after i washed with this. Yuck! :( — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Piper | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I love it!

    I have used this for, probably around 2 months now. I have mild acne, mostly on my cheekbones, nose, and forehead. It cleared up a lot of my acne and it makes my face incredibly soft. You can feel in penetrating into your pores and it tingles. It works extremely well. I would definetly recommend it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Cheerleader3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend