Aveeno Continuous Protection SPF 70 Sunblock Spray Reviews

Back to Aveeno Continuous Protection SPF 70 Sunblock Spray»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Convenient but stinky!

    Let me start by saying that I am usually a big Aveeno fan. That said, this sunblock leaves much to be desired. While I do love the convenience of the spraying aspect, the stench this leaves on my family and in the air around us makes me certain that I will not be buying this again. I will look for another spray with a more tolerable scent. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    OregonMom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Take it everywhere!

    I stick this in my purse and spritz it on every couple hours. It's definitely not as greasy as other sunblocks, and I like that it just sprays on and you're done! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    lovelasmuertas | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's my top pick for sunscreen

    Easy to apply and last a very long time. The only downside is that it leaves you really shiny when applied to the face. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Lainee | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    i love aveeno!

    since i have heard a lot about aveeno. i thought i use it for our one month vaca in the philippines last month. it is so amazing because i do truly get tanned fast, even just a second outside in the sun, i could get my tan right away. that's how i quikly tan. but after our visits to 3 different beaches using this product, i could careless how long i want to stay outside. it really protects my skin...read more and hydrates it too in a way. my skin didn't feel dehydrated after bathing in the sun for quite sometime. all in all, i love this product and i recommend this to everybody with any skin type. knowing myself, i only use products that is for sensitive skin and this product does work! — 6 years ago
    yontel | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    skin cancer protection

    I HAVE JUST HAD ONE SKIN CANCER REMOVED FROM MY FAVE WITH 18 STITCHES. NOW I HAVE ANOTHER ONE. THIS STUFF IS RECOMMENDED BY DERMATOLOGISTS AND FEELS OKAY AND THE SCENT IS NOT TOO STRONG. IT COULD SAVE YOUR LIFE! — 6 years ago
    Mommmomm | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    mother of two red-heads loves this!

    I have two very fair and very red-headed children. They would be outside all day if I let them. I buy a sunscreen just about everytime I go to the store -- that is how much we go through! I love this product. Since I started using it, the kids haven't gotten a bit of burn. It goes on evenly and easily -- with no rubbing. And there is not an offensive smell, which I like. Also, we don't have to reapply, which is great when you are out at the pool! — 6 years ago
    Margiedo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Whooooooooooooooohaaaaaaaaaaaa!

    This is a GREAT smelling product! It works so well. I went to the beach all day in 100 degree heat and I was not burned at all. It lasts almost all day. A+ is the grade it gets in my book. — 6 years ago
    lastnerve | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great

    This is the best spray I have tried. Sprays evenly and works for a long time. A little pricey. Packaging is attractive and convenient. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    srichardson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    No burn at the beach--

    Bought this for a trip to the beach and it was not greasy. Some sunblocks let you collect all the sand which is a mess. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    librarybug01 | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    this product is awesome, the continuos spray and long wearing protection are great. it also smells alot better than most tanning stuff. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    katybugmom | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend