Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Clear Scrub Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Clear Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it

    This product has replaced my regular apricot scrub. It feels so fresh and sothing when you put it on your skin. The microbeads may seem like they don't do much scrubbing, but once you wash it off, you're skin feels refreshed and rejuvenated, not to mention soft :-) I love it!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    777Leilani | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this Product

    I started using this face wash about three weeks ago and it definitely helps with my break outs. Also, it doesn't over dry my skin. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Emmie5 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like a spa treatment!

    I love this scrub, it smells so nice and fresh and the exfoliating beads are gentle yet effective, They don't feel scratchy like some scrubs. It rinses off easily. I don't even have real acne but I do get little bumps and clogged pores, this has cleared it up. It has 2% salycilic acid so the medication is good for clearing pores and preventing blemishes too. The price is reasonable and it does wh...read moreat it claims. My favorite scrub to date and I've tried a lot. I use it every other day and It's so nice it feels like a spa treatment. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mamamona | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I use this product ever night and really love it. It makes my skin feel super clean and has helped to prevent breakouts! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Kat320 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    worst ever!

    this product broke me out like crazy i would never buy this product again i figure that it was for acne stress but it does not live up to its word — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hokucoconut | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Didn't work for me

    I had high hopes for this after looking at the advertising and other high reviews. But after using this everyday for 2 weeks, it did not improve my skin. Actually, it got worse. I usually have a few stress-related pimples that pop up every week, but this made MORE pimples. And the texture of the product felt too thick and icky. The only good thing I can say about this is that the scrub exfoliated well. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    comboverjones | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    GREAT PRODUCT

    This product has saved my forehead. Before using this, I had tiny little bumps/pimples on my forehead and chin. Now, onto my second tube, I don't have anything at all. Plus, the blackheads on my nose is better, it's less visible and seems to be shrinking. The scrub is very gentle and it feels so refreshing. Plus, you don't need too much product. I just use a nickle sized drop and I massage it in a...read more circular motion for about a minute and then rinse. I use this in combination with the Neutrogena acne stress control 3-in-1 hydrating acne treatment. SOOOOO GOOD! I wake up and I have such moisturized, baby butt skin. And the redness on my cheeks were gone. Use it together, highly recommended! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Pixiegirl11 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Worse!

    This actually made my skin SO much worse. I used it for a week, and I've been told "your skin is just trying to get used to the product" but I'm getting acne on my cheeks and that has NEVER happened to me before. I think I'm just going to try the Rapid Clear Cleanser instead. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hotaru8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product, not perfect

    Generally I like this scrub. The synthetic beads won't scratch your skin like crushed apricot particles do. I like that it contains both saylicilic acid and glycolic acid, both powerful ingredients for acne. I do not however like that it contains menthol. It creates the sensation that most people believe "means its working." The tingly feeling of the menthol is completely unrelated to th...read moree product working and is potentially very irritating, My face turns bright red whenever I use this scrub, no matter how gently or how quickly I use it. It smells strong, but good, and it leaves my face soft and helps with acne so I will probably continue to use it-just only 1-2X/week. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Bellerina | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite Acne Product

    I love this product. It clears my skin without drying my skin out. love it! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    KellieAnn | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend