Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Clear Scrub Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Clear Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 6

    This was just ok

    I liked the smell of it and how clean my face felt after using but it did not help keep my pimples or black heads away — 1 month ago
    tamiya_veree_shane | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    This was just ok

    I liked the smell of it and how clean my face felt after using but it did not help keep my pimples or black heads away — 1 month ago
    tamiya_veree_shane | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good

    it's okay. I'm not too prone to acne, but when this does help make the acne less noticeable when they pop up. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    annaindeed | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I REALLY like this product

    It great for acne. I use it maybe three to five times a week and it keeps my acne under control. It also a great price. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    Kate12Fink | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good cleanser

    In the past, I used to use Clearasil face wash. It really dried my skin out and smelled like medicine. I switched to this cleanser and was very pleased with the results. It kept my face acne free without drying my skin. The after affects were lovely, and my skin would feel quite fresh. I also love the smell! — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    Mizzoutlaw | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not too shabby, Neutrogena

    As a makeup artist/beauty sales manager, I am surrounded by very prestigious brands and I have to say I'm impressed with this product! Whenever I have a breakout especially once a month ;) I use this and my skin is better in just a couple of days! I would recommend this even to my expensive brand clients! — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    makeupmeg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Not ever trying something else!

    I must have tried every acne medication known to man in the last few years. I am in college now and thank goodness I have my skin under control but very unfortunately this was not the case during high school, and as a result I was a pretty miserable and withdrawn teenager, to say the least. I did the whole proactive thing, did not work for me in the least bit. If anything it made my skin worst. I ...read morehave friends who it did work for, so I guess it just depends on the individual. I tried a prescription medication that I can't even remember the name of right now but what I do remember is it making my face completely flaky and red, basically a year-round sun burn that was also extremely painful. In my senior year of high school, I started using this Neutrogena face wash and tea tree oil of all things, 100% Australian Tea Tree Oil + FREE Blemish Roll-on Stick with Tea Tree Oil. Maybe I was using too many different medications on face or maybe I just grew out of the acne phase, but regardless I would do anything to go back to my freshman year and give my freshman pimple faced self a simple concoction of tea tree oil and Neutrogena face wash. I have used this particular brand of Neutrogena for quite a while now but I have also used their foam acne wash and it worked just as well. Since I started washing my face each night with the face wash and applying the tea tree oil before going to bed, I have not had one major break out in the past three years. Not one! This is coming from a girl who had acne that could be mistaken for big gross looking blisters all through high school. I love Neutrogena and I love tea tree oil and if you are struggling with acne, once you try them I know you will love them too. — 1 year ago
    longdirtyblonde | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This made my skin feel so good I really like this product — 1 year, 4 months ago
    alexshay92 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    This stuff is a blessing

    My son used to have bad acne. We have tried EVERYTHING,even going to the Dermatologist. I happen to be looking at all the face stuff at the store one day and this product stood out. I bought it thinking" might as well try this one" .After using it for 2 weeks you could see a BIG difference in his skin. of .My son uses it to this day(8 Years now) . — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ImAlwaysAnAngel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Skin feels super clean and refreshed.

    I love using this to wash my face after I take off my makeup. It smells like cucumbers and is very creamy with some scrubing beads. But the feeling when you wash it off is amazing. You feel refreshed, clean, and STRESS FREE! Just what I need after taking off my makeup on a long day. As for clearing up acne, I think you're better off using a specific, stronger acne medicine. But if you rarely break out, then this should be just fine. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    BreannaBarbie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend