Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Reviews

Back to Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not as helpful as I thought it would be

    I put a lot of hopes on this product when I first bought it. I went home and put it on for every day morning and night for more than three months and I saw barely if not any improvement. My skin looked the same as it did before. If anything, my acne scars might of actually gotten worse. It also irritated my skin sometimes. Whenever I put it on, I would have a slight red reaction to the product. B...read moreut as I used it more often that problem went away, probably because my skin got used to it. They only good thing, if any, I noticed about this product is that it feels smooth on the skin and it smells nice. But overall, I don't really recommend this product. There are many other products out there that would do a much better job than this one. So don't waste your time or money on this one! — 6 months, 1 week ago
    JitiManoja | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Another useless serum

    Clinique tends to come out with a new miracle product every other month. I got this product in a set that I purchased from Clinique and it did not do anything. I had a couple of red marks from blemishes and I used this for about 3 months. It did absolutely nothing. My guess, no actual ingredients for lightening the skin. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must use consistently

    It's not a vanishing cream but it did help lighten some of my dark spots — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    theposhblog | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Clinique dark spot corrector clinical

    I loved the way it made my skin feel very silky smooth. I haven't had a lot of dark spots removed or lightened but it does seem to lighten some just not as much as I had hoped. I will buy again though because I love how it makes my skin feel and it doesn't break me out like so many products do. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    Lda | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clinique Dark Spot Corrector

    I've used Clinique products since I was very young. I've always avoided getting too much sun, however once I moved to Puerto Rico the sun was unavoidable. Even with 50spf sunscreen my skin was discolored, dry and uneven in tone. I turned to Clinique and within 2 weeks of using this product my skin has turned around so much. The discoloration has improved as well as the overall quality of my skin. I also use the Even Better Foundation which is a great make up. I love Clinique. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    annaw | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    I swear by this!

    Couple years ago when this came out I was iffy on buying it because I had really dark acne scars and sun damage and I kept hearing so many customers say it didnt work on them so I decided to give it a try. First off you have to use it twice a day and with sunscreen. I noticed better results by using the Even Better moisturizer. They say you notice a shade or two lighter in 4 weeks but I didnt noti...read morece a significant result until 4 months. I actually was noticing how much less foundation and concealer I was wearing and one day I looked in the mirror and realized how much lighter the spots were that I didnt even see them. There are days now that I leave my house without ANY makeup on and im proud of it. Also you wake up in the morning with your skin feeling baby smooth! I swear by this! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    alohacharm23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 6 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Clinique Even Better

    I bought the entire product line, the sales lady at Macy's in Allen, TX insisted for it to work correctly and to it's fullest it was necessary to buy all the products. I used the products till they were gone, and followed the directions to a T. My skin has light freckling and a few age spots. I did NOT notice my problem areas lighten at all. I did like how the products made my skin feel, tha...read moret being the ONLY reason I am being generous with 2 stars. There is no lasting effect of the softness either, you take a shower and you are back to the way it was before. I feel the products do not work and are over priced. I have had better luck with Oil of Olay and Roc with spots and the condition of my skin and for a fraction of the Clinique price. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    rachelle_thompson | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    It Kinda Worked

    I had gotten this months before my wedding hoping to clear up some past acne marks, and it only smoothed my skin and thats it. I never noticed a color change on the marks, it was disappointing. I will say that the pump lasted a long time, even with using 2X a day. And I did like the texture of my skin, felt so silky. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    BrookeSS | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    I won't purchase a third bottle...

    I really didn't notice any results after the first two bottles. The sales associates told me I need to purchase a third bottle to notice a difference, but I've already invested enough money. Is this some sort of marketing scheme by Clinique? It may have lightened up discolorations slightly, but nothing too noticeable. The only reason I am rating it as many stars as I am is because of the other ben...read moreeficial ingredients (like antioxidants) in the serum. As a lightening product though, it falls short. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    BeautyJunkie37 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not working yet!

    I got this two weeks ago, and I have been using it twice a day like recommended. It says it takes four weeks, but you should see brightness after a week or two. I see nothing. At all. It has made no difference or improvement. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ulaladdizz | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend