Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Reviews

Back to Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great!

    i have somewhat dry skin and i use this after i wash my face it lasts all day and my skin doesn't feel dry, just very smooth! the only thing i don't like is that it doesn't have any SPF, but if you put some sunscreen on too, it's not too oily — 7 years, 12 months ago
    orangietropical | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    great for travel on planes

    The new, Moisture Surge Extra Thirsty Skin Relief by Clinique is perfect for travel (airplanes and air conditioning really dry out skin) and it's like a huge drink of water for your skin that lasts up to 12 hours (taking into account changes in temperature and humidity). It’s a new version of Clinique’s original Moisture Surge, that so many people already know and love. But this new ...read moremoisturizer, arriving just in time for the heat of the Summer, not only understands not only what your skin needs, but the conditions under which it is operating at every moment. The peachy gel-like cream absorbs quickly leaving no sticky or greasy feel, but it leaves skin feeling soft and smooth, while it works to diminish fine lines and wrinkles. There are lots of interesting ingredients in this Moisture Surge Extra Thirsty Skin Relief, including Trehalose and Sorbitol (sugar-derived to penetrate deep into the stratum corneum (the outermost layer of the skin) to help your skin attract moisture from the environment). Hydrolyzed Extensin (naturally found in carrots) helps your skin to adjust to changes in humidity so that moisture levels in your skin are optimized. There are lots of ingredients to help you skin attract and retain moisture, including: Hyaluronic acid fragments; a new botanical blend of betula alba extract and lady’s thistle Fruit Extract; Hydroxyethyl Urea; Glycerin; and an activated (+/-) Water made with Aloe Barbadensis leaf water (the infused aloe also provides soothing and calming bennies). Also packed into this powerful jar of cream are antioxidants, and skin conditioners. This 100% fragrance free and allergy tested product is a perfect companion for Summer, when your skin will be facing a variety of environments. TIP: you can even use this as a five minute facial mask…just spread it liberally over your skin, then blot off excess or gently massage it into your skin for added moisture. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Moisture surge vs. dramatically different moisturing lotion

    I started out using the dramatically different moisturing lotion, but when summer came it got too oily for me. I switched to the moisture surge and it was perfect. It is a great moisturizer when living in the desert or dry weather. — 8 years ago
    K_Lo2008 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Like a cool drink of water

    Moisture-packed gel texture is a great drink of water for thirsty skin that needs that extra boost. Lightweight texture is great for oily skin that still needs moisture. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    trolalee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only moisturizer I use!

    I love this product. I have been using moisture surge for 6 years. It is the only product that keeps my combination skin from clogging up or breaking out. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    jasper412 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I've literally been using Moisture Surge for more than half my life.

    I have very sensitive skin and when I was 13 my dermatologist recommended Clinique. I've been using Moisture Surge ever since and I'm almost 28... :-) This is the newest version. I've been using it for over a month. it works great. I love to use this stuff on my lips when they get chapped too. My boyfriend even loves it now. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    RockvilleGirl | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!

    I have dry, sensative skin so it is hard for me to find something that is not going to burn the minute I put it on, but yet still give me the moisture that it needs. This does it!! My face starts singing the moment it is touched and it feels so smooth and silky. Nothing else has worked and made my face look so good and fresh. I also use it on my hands and nails. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Renee_317 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this product

    i love clinique, it is a quality product line that i will continue to use! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    amyd1515 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Moisture surge - extended relief

    I love the original - my only complaint was that I would have to apply twice in one evening because it would soak in so fast. Extended relief takes care of this problem. I love how fast it soaks in and how my skin feels until my shower in the morning. Its expensive but worth it. A tube lasts me at least a couple of months less if I use every night but my skin usually doesn't need it more than 3 times a week. This is one of my few "must have" items! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    charliecat | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE this stuff!

    I loved the Clinique Moisture Surge - it is a gel-like moisturizer that worked great for my combination skin. It gave me the right amount of moisturizer and made my skin look hydrated with makeup on! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    HeyAng | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"