Mary Kay Compact Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Compact»
Sort by:
  • 5

    So-so...

    Compact is nice. Sleek and is great for travel since it cuts down on the bulk of individual packaging. The finish on this compact scratches easily which makes it look beat up quickly. Maybe Mary Kay should include a bag to put this in like Chantecaille does for some of their makeup products. The tins of the actual shadows and blushes are really thin which means they don't hold alot of product like...read more the old shadows and blushes did. Also the shadows/blushes, because of the side-by-side layout, spill onto the other pans and the colors get kind of mixed in with each other which I don't like. I've also heard that some women's skin is reacting to the ingredients in this new mineral line and getting puffy eyes from the shadows etc. but I've not experienced this. Don't like that Mary Kay has switched to all minerals and don't give consumers a choice of mineral and non mineral makeup. Also don't like that I have to buy a new compact for the new makeup. I feel like as a consumer this was sprung on me AND I especially don't like that my rep won't let me swap my old compact for the new one free of charge. I thought that the consumer came first as Mary Kay product catalogs used to stress and apparently that's not true anymore. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    sunandstars03 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Perfect Compact

    Wow! I love color & having one little compact that takes care of all my beauty essentials is just perfect! It is petite, never takes up room in my purse & I can always put my hands on what I need in an instant. With millions of color combination possibilities, you have just got to contact a MK Beauty Consultant for this one! What more could a girl ask for?! — 7 years, 11 months ago
    KathyJimenez | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love This!!

    I am a lover of all in one palettes for my purse. This is the best one I've found. Everything you'd need to refresh for the day. Awesome design. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    amynick | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wow

    I had to buy one as soon as they came out. It's so much sleeker and refined than the old compact. I love that it's nearly scratch proof! — 7 years, 11 months ago
    Doctor_Jenny_G | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this product!

    I like being able to replace the colors because they never run out at the same time. The magnetic compact makes it much easier and the whole thing is much more durable than the old version. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    luv2trvl8 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this compact

    I got this new compact a few weeks ago, absolutely love it. It is magnetic, so you can change the colors anytime you want. It holds 3 eyeshadows, a blush and a lipstick or lipgloss. Best compact I have ever had. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    alyssa13 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    mk super compact

    the compact is awesome. you have everything at your finger tips. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    msscte1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    So versatile

    I lvoe it. With it being magnetic nothing slides around, its small enough to carry in a purse and it holds a lipstick or gloss so no more tops coming off in your purse only to find your lipstick smeared all over everything. It can be changed into any combo of colors with ease. Its great and I have 2 it isnt expensive at all comparied to having to by a different compact with different shades everytime you need a change. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    malb25 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Versatility has never been easier!

    WOW! This compact is the most versatile compact I have ever seen! They are magnetic! You can pop in and out an endles number of combinations of mineral based eye colors, blushes, bronzers, highlighters, powders, lipsticks, and glosses. I can't keep enough of these on my shelves. (Our old compacts are being recycled, girls! To recycle an old compact, see your consultant. For every compact that is recycled, Mary Kay will plant a tree!) — 7 years, 11 months ago
    susannasus | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gorgeous!

    This compact is amazing! First of all, it looks so nice and is designed to fit nicely in a woman's hand. It will hold a lipstick or gloss - whichever you prefer. You can change it up to suit your needs. Magnetic base is easy to deal with. The new mineral products that fit in seem to all be really nice. I love it! — 7 years, 11 months ago
    kdgodo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Cases, Bags, Totes » Mary Kay Compact

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"