Mary Kay Compact Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Compact»
Sort by:
  • 10

    mary kay

    This is the most useful compact I have seen yet,I cary mine with me at all times it's just so beautiful you'll never be embarassed to open this with friends and the price is awsome. — 6 years ago
    tclavet | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    New Compact

    Nice looking, but will not hold the other eye shadow that is not minerals. Gets very messy with the eye shadows and blushes. Really did not like it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kjewels64 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Stuff

    This is great! There isn't a more customizeable compact out there. Everything from pressed powder to eye shadow to blush to bronzer, lipstick to lipgloss - completely awesome! Great for people who love choices! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Monalisa27 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great and Versitile

    The new compact is very handy. You customize it to your individual needs. Great for filling your "day" or "night" look and small enough for your purse. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    harrisonkd | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful Compact that gives US a choice!!

    What I love about this? It gives me the option to choose what colors I want in MY compact :-) Not to mention that the eyeshadows are mineral-based which have a beautiful color & stay on longer. It's been all over TV & magazines and now I can use my compact & show it off :-) Women go ooh & aah over it!! Sorry!! I am just to happy with my new compact :0) Thank you Mary Kay for this! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    CuteyMIA | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great find

    Let me say...I am not a normal Mary Kay user and I usually don't go for the whole "makeup in a compact" thing. But I really like this product. I love the design and the colors have excellent pigment. It is magnetic, so you can add more colors when you are out. I love the way the lipgloss stays at the top. Such a great product! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    #1

    One great design. Everything I need is in one compact. I just throw it in my purse and it's a great size, so it doesn't take up much room. So much better than the other compacts MK had! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    vicl26 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Sorry ... it's not really a "compact"

    Sure the compact is great if you carry a big purse ... I carry a little handbag and this just doesn't fit! In addition to this compact, why can't Mary Kay make other smaller ones so you can just carry your powder to touch up ... or your blush ... or your eyeshadow? I don't want to touch up my powder at the table after dinner and whip out this huge compact, I'd like something small and not as notic...read moreeable. And, have you had the eyeshadow flake yet, so it gets all through the blush? Not fun. I just think Mary Kay should give a choice ... big, carry-all-your-cosmetics "compact" or a true small, compact for just one item. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Karen921 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    So-so...

    Compact is nice. Sleek and is great for travel since it cuts down on the bulk of individual packaging. The finish on this compact scratches easily which makes it look beat up quickly. Maybe Mary Kay should include a bag to put this in like Chantecaille does for some of their makeup products. The tins of the actual shadows and blushes are really thin which means they don't hold alot of product like...read more the old shadows and blushes did. Also the shadows/blushes, because of the side-by-side layout, spill onto the other pans and the colors get kind of mixed in with each other which I don't like. I've also heard that some women's skin is reacting to the ingredients in this new mineral line and getting puffy eyes from the shadows etc. but I've not experienced this. Don't like that Mary Kay has switched to all minerals and don't give consumers a choice of mineral and non mineral makeup. Also don't like that I have to buy a new compact for the new makeup. I feel like as a consumer this was sprung on me AND I especially don't like that my rep won't let me swap my old compact for the new one free of charge. I thought that the consumer came first as Mary Kay product catalogs used to stress and apparently that's not true anymore. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sunandstars03 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Perfect Compact

    Wow! I love color & having one little compact that takes care of all my beauty essentials is just perfect! It is petite, never takes up room in my purse & I can always put my hands on what I need in an instant. With millions of color combination possibilities, you have just got to contact a MK Beauty Consultant for this one! What more could a girl ask for?! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KathyJimenez | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend