TanTowel Half Body Plus 10 PK, For Medium to Dark Skin Tones Reviews

Back to TanTowel Half Body Plus 10 PK, For Medium to Dark Skin Tones»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Didn't work for me

    I have very pale skin, and I was looking forward to trying this product for a trip to the beach. It didn't work out quite as planned. It left me very streaky and didn't develop for a while, so I couldn't really do anything to fix it. You can't see where it is going on your skin. There are actually way better products out on the market. These are great for travel but not for their actual purpose which is tanning. — 2 months, 1 week ago
    ctunstall | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not Good Enough...

    For me, these towels simply do not work very well. I find the application time-consuming and difficult. The resulting color was blotchy and completely uneven. And the color I got just wasn't very dark. These might have worked well in the past, but now I think lotions, gels and creams work MUCH better. — 1 year ago
    LAGirl91 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  24 of 24 people said helpful

  • 8

    love this product

    It gives a nice brown natural color. It also works great in your face, which is saying a lot since most products work good on the body but not the face. The only draw back is that you cannot see where applying, but for the price and color definitely worth it! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Dee | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    I have been using these year round for at least 7 years now. In the winter, they keep the " pasties" away, and in summer, they are my tan! ( of course, I use them more times per week in summer) no streaks, no rub off, no smell, and I use them on my face,too. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    angela_bongiorno | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Winner!

    I am very picky when it comes to self tanners...I am a self tanning maniac and have tried very many to acheiev the most natural looking tan, streak free, orange free and without that gross smell. The tan towel has made my top 3 self tanners. So easy to apply, great color and although it smells a little at first (when the color is developing) it goes away fairly quickly. Faux tanning is the way to go! — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    best I have ever used

    I bought all kinds of self tanners and would use them once and never again...until Tantowel. This is the easiest, most natural looking self tanner I have ever used, and I am been using it cosistantly for 8 years now! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    klferg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice tan

    I actually love the color of my skin when I use these towels at least two days straight. Usually, I'll end up with a streak or two and using it a second day will fix that. Use caution near ankles and feet, since the skin is so thin in those areas. I am very fair and I used the medium to dark and it looked just fantastic. Only thing is.. I used the ones I had from last year and am afraid to order again because from what Ive heard, they changed their formula? — 5 years, 3 months ago
    jakswim18 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    PART OF GETTING READY FOR SPRING

    I have been using TanTowel now for the last four years. This new sized towel is really great. I use an exfoilating scrub over my entire body at bath time, towel dry and then use TanTowel. I love, love, love this product when it has been some time since going into the sun, or to help balance "tan lines". You can use it before bed (I use a blow drier if I need to hurry along the prep t...read moreime) or under my jeans if I know I will be wearing shorts or a skirt soon. You can also apply a second coat to outer and inner thigh area to give a similar effect of two toned jeans. Darker skin always looks tighter and smoother. I continue to exfoliate and moisturinze as I use the product through out the spring/summer and sometimes into warmer days of fall/winter. I have had people tell me I have a beautiful shade of skin. Other women will actually ask what I use to keep my skin looking smooth and soft. It's easier for me to use on myself than a spray. No messy problems to clean and I find the cost to be reasonable for the fact I can get the look of bronzed skin without the damging rays from the sun. If you do go out, make sure to use a skin block. I think you will be pleased. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Viola5029 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend