TanTowel Half Body Plus 10 PK, For Medium to Dark Skin Tones Reviews

Back to TanTowel Half Body Plus 10 PK, For Medium to Dark Skin Tones»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not Good Enough...

    For me, these towels simply do not work very well. I find the application time-consuming and difficult. The resulting color was blotchy and completely uneven. And the color I got just wasn't very dark. These might have worked well in the past, but now I think lotions, gels and creams work MUCH better. — 8 months ago
    LAGirl91 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  24 of 24 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    love this product

    It gives a nice brown natural color. It also works great in your face, which is saying a lot since most products work good on the body but not the face. The only draw back is that you cannot see where applying, but for the price and color definitely worth it! — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    Dee | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    I have been using these year round for at least 7 years now. In the winter, they keep the " pasties" away, and in summer, they are my tan! ( of course, I use them more times per week in summer) no streaks, no rub off, no smell, and I use them on my face,too. — 1 year ago
    angela_bongiorno | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Winner!

    I am very picky when it comes to self tanners...I am a self tanning maniac and have tried very many to acheiev the most natural looking tan, streak free, orange free and without that gross smell. The tan towel has made my top 3 self tanners. So easy to apply, great color and although it smells a little at first (when the color is developing) it goes away fairly quickly. Faux tanning is the way to go! — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best I have ever used

    I bought all kinds of self tanners and would use them once and never again...until Tantowel. This is the easiest, most natural looking self tanner I have ever used, and I am been using it cosistantly for 8 years now! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    klferg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice tan

    I actually love the color of my skin when I use these towels at least two days straight. Usually, I'll end up with a streak or two and using it a second day will fix that. Use caution near ankles and feet, since the skin is so thin in those areas. I am very fair and I used the medium to dark and it looked just fantastic. Only thing is.. I used the ones I had from last year and am afraid to order again because from what Ive heard, they changed their formula? — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jakswim18 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    PART OF GETTING READY FOR SPRING

    I have been using TanTowel now for the last four years. This new sized towel is really great. I use an exfoilating scrub over my entire body at bath time, towel dry and then use TanTowel. I love, love, love this product when it has been some time since going into the sun, or to help balance "tan lines". You can use it before bed (I use a blow drier if I need to hurry along the prep t...read moreime) or under my jeans if I know I will be wearing shorts or a skirt soon. You can also apply a second coat to outer and inner thigh area to give a similar effect of two toned jeans. Darker skin always looks tighter and smoother. I continue to exfoliate and moisturinze as I use the product through out the spring/summer and sometimes into warmer days of fall/winter. I have had people tell me I have a beautiful shade of skin. Other women will actually ask what I use to keep my skin looking smooth and soft. It's easier for me to use on myself than a spray. No messy problems to clean and I find the cost to be reasonable for the fact I can get the look of bronzed skin without the damging rays from the sun. If you do go out, make sure to use a skin block. I think you will be pleased. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Viola5029 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Absolutely Love

    I have been using these for about a year. I heard about them on a Canadian podcast called "Lipgloss and Laptops". They are by far the best self tanning product I've tried when you weigh out all the things that a self tanner should be. In the past I've found products that were good quality and produced a nice color but the scent of the products were either too perfume like or the after...read more processing smell was so strong that I often wondered if others could smell it on me. I've tried department store brands as well as drugstore brands and this is definitely my "FAV". Even compared to air-brush tanning I love the results. The best part is that is dries quickly and I don't feel greasy after it's been applied. I also don't worry about it staining my clothes. I've gotten a few friends started on it and they love it as well. I would recommend it to anyone. Be careful on areas such as the feet. I've noticed that it is best to do my feet last after the towel is almost dry to prevent streaking or uneaveness. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    JCheeks | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend