Desert Essence Natural Facial Cleansing Pads with Tea Tree Oil Reviews

Back to Desert Essence Natural Facial Cleansing Pads with Tea Tree Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Another awesome Desert Essence product!

    I use this cleanser when I've been out all day without makeup on and I just want to freshen up (great for summertime). It's a nice deep cleanser without drying out the skin. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CeeNee | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Update...

    My bf actually bought me this and I was very skeptical at first but after a few times of use I notice my skin looking more vibrant and clear looking. This stuff is very strong and sometimes if my skin is too dry or sensitive I splash water afterwards to dilute the stuff. It also keeps my oily skin at bay. Two-thumbs up ! Update: I still love this stuff when I get a pimple...it helps speed up t...read morehe process. Now I would not use this during the winter because this stuff is so strong and will make those with dry skin dryer then usual. What I like to do is cut the pads up in pieces and spot treat areas that need treating. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Absolutely amazing for acne

    The first time I took a pad out of the jar, my eyes watered the scent was so strong. I think it was a combination of the tea tree oil and grain alcohol. I used to use these with the Oil Cleansing Method (OCM) and it made my skin absolutely glow. Now I'm using them with the Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean facial wash and I love 'em. I wash my face with the wash, swipe with these, give a rinse, and ...read morethen my trick: mix their jojoba oil and tea tree oil (drop or two each) in the palm of my hand and swipe it over my face as a moisturizer. My acne has definitely cleared up. And even if it hadn't, I'd still be using these just to get the same glow these give me. Beware though, if you have drier skin with acne, you'll need to use a rich moisturizer after. Bonus is they're pretty cheap- especially in comparison with poor quality commercial cleansing pads. — 5 years ago
    eccentricpuzzle | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really good for oily skin & for morning wash in the shower!

    I use this product every morning as a cleanser in the shower and it really makes a difference. At night I use Erno Lazlo sea mud soap to get a deep cleaning & to remove all my make-up. This is good as a toner and/or morning cleanser. LOVE IT. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    romancie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Inexpensive and doesn't dry out my nails

    This inexpensive product has a clean smell of tea tree oil and does a magnificent job of cleaning my pores. It has natural antiseptic properties which kills surface bacteria. The big plus is the fact that it doesn't dry out my nails like other cleansing pads do. My acne has been under control since using this product — 5 years, 10 months ago
    HeyJuday | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good as a toner

    I use this in place of my toner since I have acne and I like it a lot. I just wish the smell was not that strong. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bunny72 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love these

    yes they are strong, but i have come to really like the smell, i guess that is personal preference. these pads are rough, and it is drying, but it works to take off everything that gets left behind after i wash my face and has really helped the texture and my TOM acne — 6 years ago
    rainbodragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cleans and moisturizes

    You would think that a face-toning pad similar to those like stridex would leave your skin irritated, or anything with tea tree oil would leave you dry, but these pads do neither. Using these in combination with the Thoroughly Clean face wash with tea tree oil helped clear my skin and actually made it very moisturized. I hadn't noticed how much softer my skin really was until I ran out and my skin became rough and dry. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Purple_Sharpie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great Stuff!

    These cleansing pads are awesome. They may seem like they would be harsh and strip your face because the tea tree oil smell is pretty strong - but it cleans all the nasty dirt and my face feels clean and smooth. The next day my face is hydrated, smooth and clear. It really clears up acne quickly. My teenage sons use it religiously and it works very well for them! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    VivianF | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Can't Live Without!

    I absolutely love these! Some people think they are harsh, but most astringents are. I love the deep down clean feeling they give me, and when I don't use them I really see a difference! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    nuttygirl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend