Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean Face Wash Reviews

Back to Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean Face Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    New Staple in my Cleansing Armada

    Keeps my oily / combination skin clean without drying me out. Excellet substitution for the high priced counterparts. Priced right! Hint: I usually buy the economica size its only a few dollars more and last me all year. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sugar_doll | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Been using this facial cleanser for years...

    ... and I love it! I've tried so many different cleansers and this one is absolutely the best. Better yet, it's not tested on animals! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CeeNee | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!!

    I love the fact that it is all natural. It really does amazing things for my skin too-I had mild acne on my forehead-it is not completely gone, but it is considerably less (plus I have not felt my skin so smooth without bumps on my forehead for SO long). Also, it REALLY cleans my skin, and it leaves it looking really luminescent! I noticed that it leaves my skin looking like I just had it in a mask! Really great, I really love Desert Essence — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Deebaa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Don't use if you are acne prone!!

    I had high hopes for this products after reading all these reviews especially because its a vegan product but it made me break out like crazy! My skin was fine for about a week but after about 2 weeks of use my skin is covered in acne. I haven't broken out like this since I was in high school. I know that Tea Tree oil is great for acne but when I read the list of ingrediants I realized there are a...read more couple other oils added that are most likely responsible for my breakouts. I'm glad that this product has helped other people's skin, but I would strongly advise anyone who breaks out to use another cleanser. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    mmalloy85 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    ...Definite new brand love.

    I had a horrible time getting into the package, which instantly gave me a slight dislike to the product. ...I changed my mind as soon as I slathered the liquidy stuff on my face. People have said the smell is strong (which it is), but they've also said the smell was horrible (which it isn't). It has a very natural clean scent, I absolutely adore it. I followed the directions on the back of the bot...read moretle to a tee. My skin felt AMAZINGLY smooth after I rinsed off, and I didn't even feel the need to use moisturizer on my combination skin (though I may need some tomorrow, this was the first wash). I haven't used this with my mineral makeup yet, but I am confident it'll wash it all off. I have some acne I am hoping this will clear up, but to be honest, the stuff feels so great, I'm sort of basking in the feeling right now. Go to the Desert Essence site and buy the little travel size just to test it out! — 5 years ago
    eccentricpuzzle | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best All over Cleanser

    I think this is the best stuff that I have ever used. This felt like my skin was truly deep down clean. Within a few weeks I even think that it brightened up my skin as well. I use this with a microfiber wash cloth because it has a thin consistency. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    junconventional | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    fave face wash

    im so glad i found out about this wash! it works really well, and my face always feels really clean after using it. Its made from all natural extracts and oils and has no additives or preservatives. I usually get the 8 oz size from trader joes for about 5 dollars and it lasts like 3 months or more sometimes. definitely worth a try!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sexycani12634 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very good stuff

    I like this but I use this w/ the jojoba oil right after cause this can be very drying. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    simple and effective

    great stuff, leaves skin really clean and soft, no drying. and rinses unbelievably easily. HG beats all the fancy expensive brands hand down — 6 years ago
    rainbodragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Clears your skin

    I have very stubborn acne-prone skin, and neither salysitic acid nor benzoyl peroxide work well for me. I like using all-natural products and I wanted to try something else to clear my acne. I heard tea tree oil worked well, so I bought this and the toning pads instead of just pure tea tree oil. This works very well at clearing my breakouts, but it did take a few weeks to really start clearing my ...read moreskin; however, everything does. This works very well at getting rid of the acne, but not so well at getting rid of the acne scars. However, I think it works amazingly well for an all natural product. It really softens your skin and gets it clean. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Purple_Sharpie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend